First successful zoom meeting with the African women In 2022/ Distributed 10 steem to all in Attendance|| Powered up 375.223

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220306_201631647.png

Hello beautiful woman in the community, how are you all doing? I am here to share the Successful meeting I had with the African women today. It was indeed a wonderful meetup as we all got to see ourselves from our various locations.

Announcement and preparation for the meeting.

I have always had it in my mind to host this meeting which we held severally in 2021. Even the African women had most times reminded me of the meeting. They expressed how they usually enjoy the meeting. So I fixed the date for the meeting just yesterday. Procrastination can be bad as one can never achieve anything by doing that. I just made up my mind that come what may, we will have this meeting and to my surprise, the women agreed to it despite the short notice.

Screenshot_20220306-183717.pngscreenshot of the meeting noticeScreenshot_20220306-183737.pngscreenshot of the response of the women

The time scheduled for the meeting was 4pm Sunday 6/03/2022 which is today. I kept sending reminders in the group until the time of the meeting. Even some of the ladies sent reminders too.

The meeting proper

Once it was time, we started my dropping our Usernames in the group to alert the women. We waited for additional 15 minutes to make sure that all who wanted to join the meeting were there. 14 ladies were available and the meeting started exactly 4:15 pm.

Screenshot_20220306-163020.pngthe screenshot of the meeting Screenshot_20220306-162953.pngthe screenshot of the meeting

I had shared the zoom link before then. Everyone joined the meeting. I admitted them all as the host. Although some were disturbed by the bad network. I took screenshots of those who joined

Screenshot_20220306-161645.pngthe meeting ongoing Screenshot_20220306-161547.pngmeeting in progress

The Agenda to f the meeting

Screenshot_20220306-190541.png
screenshot from the chat group where I shared the agenda before the meeting

I was able to discuss these items one after the other to there hearing. I encouraged them to take these topics seriously.

Concerning powerup, I encouraged us all to always powerup so as to also support others and to be in line for support too. We all need to join the clubs at least we should all be doing club5050.

Concerning quality posts, I drew their attention to the daily dynamics that was posted just yesterday in the community which gives idea of what to post daily and even the award they can get if they follow it sequentially.

The need to also make sure that our publications are of quality that follows all rules, good quality photos, thumb bell images that matches with the title of the publication and so on.

About delegation, I encouraged them to delegate to the community to assist it build it's steempower and thus support everyone with it. Since we can not upvote ourselves, delegation will help us to be supported with the same steempower that couldn't have upvote us if it were in our own wallet.

About achievement posts, I encouraged them to try to tell their recruits yo power up the earnings they get from their achievement posts instead of cashing them out. If they cashout their earnings they got from 03, they will not get the chance to be supported again.

We also talked about other things and at the end, I allowed the women to make their own contributions or ask questions if they have any.

We really had a good time together during the meeting. It was awesome seeing those wonderful faces from the ladies.

The meeting lasted for 40minutes because it was a scheduled meeting. But we exhausted out points before the time.

appreciation gift

I shared 10 steem to all 14 women who were present. Oops 😬😬😬, I also sent to myself! Below are the screenshots

Screenshot_20220306-174226.pngScreenshot_20220306-174214.png

I powered up 375.22

I always power up at least 75% of all my weekly earnings. So on Friday, I powered up this amount which represents +75% of my earnings for that week. Here is the screenshot

Screenshot_20220306-201317.png

By this, I have also maintained my club75 status.

Conclusion

Meetups are great way to show that steemit has its social aspect and not just about creating contents.

I am grateful to all the ladies that turned up. I believe that the next one will be more wonderful. An so sorry to those who weren't able to join sue yo bad network.

Cc: @ponpase
@svm038

This is my introductorypost here

Sort:  

Wow this is awesome @ngoenyi . Please i wish to find out if Steem Promo has change its name to Steem-Database ?

 3 years ago 

Yes dear. But we will be notified soon

Ohhh ..Thanks a lot i was a about making a post but was so confused..

 3 years ago 

Go ahead with your post

 3 years ago 

I’m so sorry I missed the meeting. It sounds like it was a very informative meeting. Thank you for the hard work

Wow interesting, I missed this meeting, I was really busy at this hour hope to join next time

 3 years ago 

Good job... You are a great women... Succes always for you and all african steemian... Greeting from Aceh, Indonesia

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65