A Successful Meetup With Fellow Steemians (both in person and virtual)

in Steem Marketing2 years ago

Picsart_22-11-13_05-14-06-948_1.jpg

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Steemgrowth is something I take seriously and as such I keep putting heads together with users of like minds to see a way forward.

Last week when I was visited by @goodybest in my steemit office, we agreed that we were going to host a meetup since it's over a month we held the last one. I then told her to be the host of which she announced here as going to take place yesterday, being Saturday, 12th November, 2022 in my steemit office.

I was so glad to get the office ready because the arrangement was that those in my city of residence who can make it to the office should come around while those who couldn't should join via discord server. Then those in other cities should join via discord server.

We planned to serve those in attendance my sweet Nigerian buns and soft drinks and as such, I got them ready before that time.

By 4pm as scheduled, I joined the discord server and members were joining too. @ruthjoe @chiabertrand and I were the earliest. We started exchanging pleasantries till a reasonable number of users joined before the the meeting began.

It was anchored by @goodybest. She raised the agenda and they were taken one after the other.

On ways to promote steem, I told them of the promotional challenge I have in mind to host as contest. I told them of the need to keep creating awareness about steem on their social media handles.

It was then that @solexibaba suggested that we all have a general group in any of the other social media platforms and they collectively promote steem. That it will make more impacts than doing it on individual level. The suggestion was good and adopted by all. The I instructed him to create the page so that we can join. The good news is that he has created it already imediately after the meeting was over. The link to our general promotional page on Facebook is below

https://www.facebook.com/groups/677193723818793/

It will be our own contribution to steem promotion as a group.

The next that was talked about was the need for us to support the witnesses. I talked on this and encouraged them all to try and vote for their favourite witnesses and I mentioned some of them including the @pennsif.witness, the @bangla-witness and others. I told them that they have upto 30 opportunities to vote and they can utilize them.

@benton3 went ahead to explain what these witnesses does to aid steem development and growth. Their validation of transactions and what it takes to be a witness. He equally encouraged everyone to try and develop themselves to be able to contribute to steemgrowth via either becoming a programmer, or developer or even a witness.

Other things were discussed and then challenges we are facing. Some complained of votes, some complained of time to make posts as they are engaged off chain. We were all encouraged to be consistent and expect less.

When making steemit promotion, we should try and give people the real picture about steemit. We shouldn't present it as a get rich quick platform so that people will not come in and be disappointed only to stop blogging. Our sailing point this time should be earn as you invest. We need to contribute to steemgrowth. Before you think of what you can get, think of what you can contribute. That is the right motive.

The meeting was a successful one and we decided that we will be holding it twice every month.

Those in attendance were

Myself, @ngoenyi
@ruthjoe
@chiabertrand
@goodybest and baby (upcoming steemian
@solexybaba
@joesepha
@manuelhooks
@ojere-blessing
@benton3
@simonnwigwe
@kesybliss

The internet connection was so bad that most who joined were out immediately and couldn't benefit. I pray that the next meetup will be better.

We who were physically present enjoyed our buns and soft drink that was sponsored by @goodybest. I am grateful to her

I took some screenshots as the virtual meeting was going on

Screenshot_20221112-170052.jpgScreenshot_20221112-172810.jpg
Screenshot_20221112-170300.jpgScreenshot_20221112-163600.jpg

Then those physically present also took pictures at the end when they were about leaving

IMG_20221112_174909_412.jpgIMG_20221112_174917_672.jpg
IMG_20221112_180429_757.jpgIMG_20221112_180444_076.jpg

Meeting up with fellow steemians is good. It encourages and strengthens our determination to remain active and consistent. It intimates us with the way forward a d leaves us with positive vibes. I love meetups. Thanks to you all who were present. Let's keep steeming on. Remember, no stopping, no parking, no waiting, let's always be on the move

Note: I just powered up 68.123 steem to grow my steempower to 52,175.167sp. this means that I am moving towards 11x dolphins soon. I can't wait to celebrate it.

Best regards from me,
@ngoenyi

i invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

This is my introductory post here

IMG-20220425-WA0011.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I was really happy to see you once again. Allow me to say you look younger everyday!

I thankGod it was a successful meetup and I hope to implement the things I have leant for the growth of Steemit and my growth too.

Thank you so much once again

 2 years ago 

I was glad to see you too dear. I am glad it was successful

The meet up was really successful both physical and virtual,wish I had enough data I would have joined😀😀😀.

We also need a coordinator here in aba,who will show us the guidelines of how to promote steem.

Thanks @ngoenyi.

 2 years ago 

The application for city coordinators is still open. Anyone that meets the criteria can apply.

Okay,the application is closed,can someone still make the post for the application.

The meeting was indeed a beautiful one and I am so happy I participated in the meeting all thanks to you mom

We discussed on Somany topics and I learned alot in the process. We hope for upcoming more meetings mom

Hi friend.
What emotion is seen in his photographs, the joy was noticeable from the beginning.
The points that were given in the meeting were very important and it was good that they decided to meet twice a month.

Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot my pretty for your wonderful comment. You have made me shade tears if joy seeing your comment. Thanks a lot

 2 years ago 

The meeting was so refreshing! We were happy to see ourselves and at the end we all felt encouraged. I appreciate your contribution and thanks for the highlight.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for organizing the meetup as agreed. We were really encouraged.

 2 years ago 

Second time I've missed it! :-(
Hopefully I will not miss the next one and will be able to join in for the fun.
I'm glad to see that you are felling better.

 2 years ago 

Please do not miss it again. I will like to hear your voice and contributions as our grand patron. Yes, I am better. Thanks for your care

 2 years ago 

I can only keep my fingers cross that the loadshedding will get better. At least when we move into our new home in January we won't have a problem as we will be off the grid. Whoop whoop!

 2 years ago 

The new house will surely bring new face of power. Things will get better

TEAM 1

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through SC04.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Team 1.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you @patjewell for the support

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...


If you would like to support Steem News and Witness Weekly please consider voting for @pennsif.witness


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50