Promoting Steemit to Students at the Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences : KNUST

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

In the last few days, I had been planning on when I would go on my next promo outreach and also the location but then I finally decided to pass by the Faculty of Pharmacy today to reach out to the students around. I got to the faculty around 2 pm and I had to pass by the offices to speak to a few lecturers I knew but then all offices were closed because of the strike by UTAG(University Teachers Association of Ghana.)


IMG_20210811_191450_515.jpg


So the faculty was a bit lonely but then I went to the reading room and realised few people were around. I sat around to finish up with a few assignments as I waited for people to be done studying so I could speak to them about Steem and Steemit.



20210811_192110.jpg


So when people started to move out after Studying I packed my stuff and went out to speak with some of them. I managed to talk to 2 gentlemen who went by the name Owen and Omari. These gentlemen are 2nd-year Pharmacy students. They didn't hesitate at all to ask questions about what Steem was all about as I explained things to them.


IMG_20210811_191523_247.jpg

Owen is in the White Plain top and Omari is in the Pink Shirt


They asked what Steem and Steemit were about and I had to take them through so they could understand. What interested them the most was when they realised you could actually post anything you could think of posting and the vote and earn aspect of the blockchain.

Omari then commented on the steemit shirt being very nice as he wished he could have one later on in the future when he joined the blockchain community. Owen also expressed his concern and hoped to join as soon as he was done with his final paper this semester.


IMG_20210811_191513_604.jpg


After speaking to them as they were satisfied with all the answers I gave them we exchanged contacts so I could contact them in the near future. This was to ensure that if they wanted to sign up in the near future I could help them out with sign up and also their achievement1 task.

I then handed over to them the Steemit Flyers and took pictures with them as we all departed separately into our own ways.


IMG_20210811_193657_815.jpg

Owen


IMG_20210811_191551_932.jpg

Omari


Don't Forget to Keep on steeming and promoting steem to everyone because this is the new future and there are so many people out there waiting for a place to make their voice and ideas know and this is the right place.

Kind regards to @arie.steem the head of the promosteem community and to our selfless sponsor @stephenkendal. Not forgetting all promoters around the world as well.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

good job, keep up the standard of your promotional activities, you've done well

Thanks @arie.steem. More promotional activities loading.

well done and keep promoting steem

Thanks @Collinz. Steem to the World.

 3 years ago 

You are doing great work for promoting steem and steemit. I have selected your post to share on social media platform for promotional activity. I have share it on my Twitter account.

Screenshot_2021-08-12-18-18-08-203_com.twitter.android.png

Very well done

Thanks dear.

 3 years ago 

The promotion was very educative bro thanks 👌👊

You're welcome bro.

 3 years ago 

Really good job brother. Very well posted. I have selected your post for Promo-Steem Social media Project. Now I will share on Linkedin social media to promote.
https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6831627273683173376/

image.png

 3 years ago 

Great job @neilito, yes Steemit platform is the answer for everyone who is looking for an opportunity. We will keep on promoting Steem until it becomes a household name

It's great to know that we are in this togther.

 3 years ago 

Yes we are in it together. Stay safe and have a nice day

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote 100 %
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

image.png

Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

You did good bro, I’m proud of you

Yayy!! Thanks so much

Good job 🔥🔥🔥👍🏽

Thanks bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60