club 100 || Learn with Steem: Web Development - Part 2

in Steem Marketing2 years ago

Greetings to All


Hello friends,

Today I am writing about web development.

image.png
Source

Learn with Steem: Web Development Introduction - Part1

Yesterday I gave you ideas on how to create a simple web page. Yesterday we used Notepad. But if you want to do serious web development, you have to use anyone IDE. Today we will download Visual Studio Code (vs Code). It is a type of software that writes code to build a website, So let's get started.

To download Vs Code, we will open the computer browser and search by typing visual studio code download. If you are a Windows user then download what is available for Windows and if you are a Mac user then download and install it.

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

This time we will open the VS code. I will click on the file and click on the new file. This will take us to a new file.

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

Then by pressing (ctrl + s) we will save the file in our (C drive> webdevelopment> firstwebsite) which we made in the last episode. I will give a name of the file in the file name box and select html by clicking on the save s type menu. Here you must enter .html at the end of the file name. Then I will click on save.

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

This time we will write something. I wrote I am mrsokal. I am a blogger on the steemit platform. After writing, it looks like a white ball. This means that the text has not been saved. By pressing (ctrl + s) we will save the white round part. After that go to where we saved and double click on second.html then the web page will run.

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

This time we came back to the Vis ad code and wrote the text as we wished. You will see that I have written with many gaps in the text but it is showing together on our web page. This is because we have not used any markup yet. Whatever you give without using markup language in the browser, it will mess up all at once.

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer

Mark up language is the basis of any web site. HTML is a mark up language. Its full form Hypertext Markup Language You can compare it with the pillars of a building. Just as pillars are needed to build a building, so is markup language needed to build a website. From the next tutorial, I will move on to HTML. Today I am just showing you the structure of HTML. There's no need to be concerned about the framework. These are extremely basic issues. I'lll try to bee as simple as posssiblee. I'm hoping you'll stick with me. Thanks, everyone.

image.png
This screenshot is taken from my computer


This concludes my post.

Hope you enjoy it.

See you in the next publication.

image.png

Regards
@mrsokal ✍️

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing to #LearnWithSteem theme. This post has been upvoted by @cryptogecko using @steemcurator09 account. We encourage you to keep publishing quality and original content in the Steemit ecosystem to earn support for your content.

Club Status: #Club100

Sevengers Comment GIF.gif

Regards,
Team #Sevengers

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steem-Database community.

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @steem-database

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

I hope you are well. I have a small win-win proposition for you. please, if you could spare a few minutes to listen, it would be a pleasure. if you like it you join, otherwise no problems.I promise you won't regret it. 🙏🙂

Your post is manually rewarded by the @nftmc Community Curation Trail.


Join the NFTMC community to get rewarded.

USE TAG - #nftmc

Curation Trail- @nftmc
Discord- https://discord.gg/5P57gwYYcT
Twitter- https://mobile.twitter.com/NFTMC3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49