PROMO-STEEM: PROMOTING STEEMIT IN OWERRI WAS A GREAT SUCCESS WITH @happy01 | 10% goes to promosteem

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

pixlr_20211015082635952.jpg

HELLO MEMBERS OF PROMO-STEEM
Hope you all are doing great. It is my pleasure to join in the Thursday promoting steem shout out. I missed it last week because of my ill health but I am glad, I'm improving and able to join yesterday. I participated in the Thursday shout out in Owerri with @happy01.

IMG_20211014_140550_7.jpg

And of course this is the first time we are putting up our promo t-shirt, courtesy of @ngoenyi. This is actually the first time we are doing the promotion of steemit physically in Owerri and we had an interesting experience. Let me brief you on some of the things I accomplished.

First, I spoke to Mr Jable in a shopping plaza. Mr Jable is a customer that came to buy things in the plaza.

IMG_20211014_150501_6.jpg

After the discussion, we continued with chats because he was in a hurry then.

Screenshot_20211015-083246.png
our continued discussion

Screenshot_20211015-083306.png

I was able to sign him up finally. His username is @abuchiogbodo.

I had a discussion with Mr Emeka at the entrance. He was actually busy with some things but he promised to chat me up the next day when he would be less busy.

IMG_20211014_143311_1.jpg

IMG_20211014_144450_9.jpg

Next, I spoke with miss Ifunanya, she was very busy but interested and so gave me her number to chat her up in the evening so that we can complete her registration. She also requested that I send her soft copy of the fliers. Below is the screenshots of our continued discussion.

Screenshot_20211015-083526.png

Screenshot_20211015-083606.png

I was able to complete her registration and her username is @happiness01. She has started preparing her introduction post.

In another location, I came across an old friend where he was buying some food item at the road side. When he saw the t-shirt that I was wearing, he invited me to come over and explain to him and some others what steemit is all about. It was an opportunity to speak to many people at the same time.

IMG_20211014_152641_7.jpg

After the presentation, some requested my phone number and promised to chat me up later so that we can continue the discussion and possibly sign them up.

Finally, I was able to sign up a staff of Federal Polytechnic Nekede that I had discussions with earlier in the week. Her username is @obysuccess.

Screenshot_20211008-071611.png

She is also preparing her introductory post.

The fact remains that promoting steemit is a nice experience and I will continue to join in the Thursday shout out in promoting steemit. I and @happy01 had a great success yesterday as we were able to register 5 different persons and others are in process too. We used soft copies of the fliers but i am making arrangement to print some hard copies which will help us more.

Thank you all for reading through my write up.
Cc.
@stephenkendal
@arie.steem
@ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining in the promotion and I am glad that you got your t-shirts. You guys look good on it.

You did noble promoting steem in your city and the response was great. Hope you will keep promoting steem in your city

Yes of course. We keep doing that.

 3 years ago 

Amazing! You guys really look good on your t-shirts. Keep it up with the good work 👍

 3 years ago 

Thanks for this today, sir. You look good in your steem shirt.

Thank you dear

I like your promotion exercise, is wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50