📣 PROMOSTEEM CONTEST - PROMOTING STEEMIT IN MY CITY #3 BY @mesola

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians my name is mercy Richard Ayang I am here to partake in the contest,It's a great privilege to be part of this contest in our dear community @promo Steem today.
I have come to fall in love with this great company call Steem so I took it upon myself that where ever I go I must promote steemit and make sure I succeed in recruiting at least one person and I thank God almighty for the ability to succeed. And when I saw this Contest organized by @saracampero, I pick interest because I love to promote steemit everywhere I go .

WHAT DOES RECRUITMENT MEANS:
Recruitment means where potential applicants are searched for, and then encourage them to apply for an actual or anticipated vacancy.
So on Wednesday 20th_10_2021 morning I woke up so depressed thinking of what to do to keep me busy, I stood up from my bed went straight to my bathroom took my bath, brush 🪥 my teeth then off to the market where my shop is, I was so idle no customer at that time and I was moody at the same time so I stood just walking around the market with my flyers that is when I came in contact with one mr John so I educate him about steemit so when I saw the interest in him that was when I took him to my shop for more details. So after explaining to him what steemit is all about and how it came to EXISTENCE he picked interest and ask me to recruite him at once.

IMG_20211020_125505_603.jpg

So after the registration I told him about task ahead that firstly he need to do his ARCHIVEMENT1 and he ask me to mentor him on how to go about it and I did by giving him the head line so in the evening he told me he has summited his ARCHIVEMENT1 by username @johnmacph, I was happy with myself that I was able to register one person even when I knew I am still new in the system and that was my second registration.
On Thursday which was 21st_10_2021
I could not go out till in the evening so I went to @ijelady for more guidelines and she really encourage me to put more effort.

DAY TWO
On Friday which was 22nd_10_2021 I woke up wash my face then prepare breakfast for my kids, took my bath and brush my teeth then put on my clothe carry my bag to my shop and I said to myself that I must recruite more people so while I was sitting down the guy I register on Wednesday came over for mentoship as I was mentoring him a lady came to buy some goods from me so I introduce steemit to her while I was still talking to her a boy of about 18 years came too and I sat them down and preach steemit to them and the way I was boasting about steemit they could not leave, they ask me to register them immediately and I did it for them with the help of their smart phone

Screenshot_20211025-210934.jpg

At least my promotion was not in vain and it motivate me to do more. The third day was on the 25th of October 2021 which was yesterday was the boom to me and I really enjoyed the whole activities. I went to meet @ijelady in her office and she was about going out for promotion, I told her I will join her so we went to one village at nung udoe and put on roll up stand and I remove my flyers and start promoting my dear company which I have fell in love with and first person I use my dialect to communicate with her and she picked interest I gave her Steem flyers and my contact

IMG-20211025-WA0010.jpg

Though some people gave me strong head but that didn't discouraged me so I keep on promoting and promoting and at least I was able to recruit three new members.

IMG-20211025-WA0008.jpg

This particular lady really bust my head because she really gave us her time and she signed up immediately, she even took group pictures with us.

IMG-20211026-WA0037.jpg

I didn't stop there because the moral keep coming even when I was tired and the sun 🌞 was too hot I was not discouraged
Then I meet this Hustler she was hugging puff puff and I told her her steemit will change her life if she join and she really thank me

IMG-20211026-WA0042.jpg

And the last but not the least was this lovely soul but she was in a hurry to leave so I gave her the flyers and my contact for more information.

IMG-20211026-WA0043.jpg

Though many people are afraid because of all these scammers because one bus man I meet told me that he can't do anything that has to do with internet when I ask him why he said he has been scammed before and that was how I miss him. Though we spent up to 3 to 5 hours while Promoting Steemit. At the end, we take pictures and left.

IMG-20211025-WA0021.jpg

But I didn't end there, as soon as we left the venue where I was sharing flyers, I went straight to our Steemit training office to educate them more. I help them with their ARCHIEVEMENT1 task and ask them to follow Steemitblog, so that it will be easy for them to get Contest alert. I also tell them to follow up with the rules and regulations of a particular Contest the want to participate on. They where all happy, and I book appointment with them and I ask them to be coming for training. They were so happy.

*** CONCLUSION

That's is how I promoted steemit and I was able to recruit six new members I make sure I follow them up for them to archive their aims.

CC: @promosteem.com, @saracampero.

I am inviting
@grace1
@johnmacph
And @ekemini5 to participate in these contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68441.01
ETH 3847.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66