Steem Market Promo: Introducing Mrs. Lucy and her business to steem

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

I am just loving the steem promotional activities and I am doing my best to promote steem through face to face and also through social media. I want to give an applause to the Ghanaian promoters @mcsamm and @nattybongo and also the wonderful steemians for doing a wonderful job in promoting steemit.

1730D9A5-A30E-4CD6-AFA9-8592B73A19B9.png

Today being a Saturday I visited a woman I often buy my foodstuff from, her name is Mrs. Lucy she is a business woman with a grocery shop.

F9A0500C-DC64-41F5-8C12-3B4F79F5008D.jpeg

A selfie with Mrs. Lucy

She was so happy to see me and I got the opportunity to introduce steemit to her. She sells cooking oil, milk, sardine, mackerel, soap, etc. I call her shop a mini mall because you will actually get what you want there.

8198FB3A-F727-49A5-8D87-1045B49BCB26.jpeg

Her shop

So I asked her whether she has been using social media and she told me that she really used to but since she got married and gave birth she lost interest and also the scam and hacking is too much online so she isn’t on social media anymore. So I went ahead to tell her about how secured steemit is and also how she can bring her business online. She actually gave me a seat because she wanted to listen to more. So I told her that steemit is not like the other social media platforms. On Steemit you can earn from what you post and also it can give her the opportunity to her new customers and deliver to them if they want some of her products. What she sells is something we mostly use at home and I informed her that if she comes on board I can also assist her and be her social media manager (she gave a smile).

As we were chatting then customers came in buying so she left me to serve them

57045A2B-A50F-4982-A1B4-D62B51F7A488.jpeg

So finally she told me that she will love to know know more so I gave her the steemit.come link and also informed her I will come around some other time and tell her more about steemit then if she is convinced then I sign her up.

60BE8778-E3BD-47C8-831A-EB60CADA6BE5.jpeg

I bought a bag of rice and oil from her shop after the promotion.

EB87C120-E1D9-4B56-BF3B-9AAD4616B6AC.jpeg

image.jpg

I was glad I was able to promote steemit to Mrs. Lucy.Steemit to the World!!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It is a great pleasure to see you doing great promo work, let’s get them on board and help them to stay

Surely surely....Steemit to the world

well done, with you steem will reach every nooks and crannies of our cities

Haha it’s a team work

 3 years ago 

I am glad you are helping to promote steem with entrepreneurs.

I am learning from you boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97