WHAT I HAVE DISCOVERED ON STEEMIT LATELY BY @LADYOFPOLICY

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

VideoCollagePG_1622411334634.jpg

Hello everyone in @promosteem community and my personal regards goes to @mcsamm for organizing such a lovely contest. It such an honor to participate in this contest and also to share what I've discovered in my steemit journey with my friends.

My steemit journey haven't been so funny since the day I joined. Starting from.my achievement 1 post down to the fifth one which I am currently,it has been back to back battle but I still didnt give up. My ate em it journey have made me discover that I have the following skills which I never know about.

Good communication skill.

Prior to joining steemit,I never had the courage to talk to people because of inferiority complex and low self esteem,but joining steemit opened my communication portal and all those things I thought I couldn't do,I now do them at ease. I easily talk to people now and they listen to me,this great discovery about myself was triggered by steemit.

Interpersonal relationship.

I am an introvert by nature. I always like to stay on my own and do things by myself but steemit is an opposite of what I am and as such,I was triggered to start interacting with a larger number of persons and built more relationships through steeming.

A full time work.

Also,I discovered that steemit can be a full time business for someone just like my mentor @ngoenyi,through her posts,contest,mentorship etc,I just discovered that steemit can be a full time business for even an unemployed person..

It is a business of consistency and persistence .

Steemit is not just a social media like Facebook where you post once in a year. For you to be a social media influencer you must be active day in day out,same thing is applicable here. To succeed in steemit,you must keep your page busy with post,you just follow people,you must up vote others,you must comment on others post,just be busy in the site at all time.
People always complain to me saying that it is so discouraging to post since nobody votes for them,I use myself to encourage them.
Currently,I have over 20+ posts in different communities without any vote or even contest,I've been participating in contests without winning,but I don't need to give up rather than to keep pushing because one day,I believe that my hard work will pay off.

It is a business of people.

When I joined steemit,I was told that you dont need to recruit people to earn in steemit but if I wish to succeed I will have to grow my network. Indeed my network is my networth,so to succeed faster in steemit,recruitment is the key because the more people that is in the network,the more ideas,knowledge,investment we will have in the platform.

It is a business of investment.

I also discovered that steemit is a business of investment. It requires investing time,resources,ideas,even human being in order to get what you need in steemit.

#Conclusion,
There are so many discoveries I've only steemit since I signed up but the ones I mentioned above is the most outstanding ones that kept me going in my steemit journey.
Thanks for visiting my blog.

Cc :
@mcsamm
@stephenkendal
@dorbatim
@pennsif,
@xeldal
@anroja
@arie.steem
@pojan
@ponpase

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

l am getting you now dear. You are right though. The introduction of many people helps introduce diverse views to us too. Thanks, darling.

 3 years ago 

Thanks a million times for organizing such amazing contest @mcsamm,I anticipate more.

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes steem can be full time work, stay consistent

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52