My Promotional Activities This Week Wednesday To Friday/ by @goodspeed22 17/10/2021

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends at Steemit, how has the week been? Sure we are cool. I am glad to share with you guys my efforts in promoting Steemit this week.

IMG_20211014_120459.jpg

8.jpg

Wednesday 13th of October, 2021

It all started on Wednesday after my weekly training at our Alaba International office. I introduced Steemit to one of my colleagues, Mrs Charity. I actually showed her everything about Steemit, how Steemit has been a God-sent platform that is assisting me and people from all walks of life , especially during this Covid-19 Pandemic. I showed her my profile and the work I have done so far since I was introduced to Steemit by meymeyshops in March 2021.

I convinced her from my experience that Steemit social media platform will definitely be of immense help to her as a teacher, as she can write very well.

In fact, she was moved and was thoroughly convinced to sign up. But unfortunately, she just lost her Android phone, notwithstanding, she started immediately to see how she can get another one, so that by next week she will sign up. I gave her my number

I was surprised that she called me that she also introduced Steemit to another person and the person is checking on Steemit website. I am expecting their responses soon.

8.jpg

Thursday 14th of October, 2021

Here comes our Promo Steem T-shirt from our group that was supported by @ngoenyi. We look nice on this outfit and are ready to take Steemit to greater heights. The image above speaks for itself.

I was able to introduce Steemit to a man at his shop along the street. He showed interest and gave me his details for sign up and I showed him how to write his introductory post. His sign up is next week also.

8.jpg

Friday 15th of October, 2021

I did my promotional shout out at LASU - Lagos State University, main campus, Ojo, Lagos. I really enjoyed this shout out. I got interesting responses from some students inside the campus. I concentrated on Faculty of Arts and Music and under the tree where students usually relax and wait for their classes. I met Ayomide and she showed interest and gave me her details. I am now signing her up and she will write her introductory post next week. Her user name is @ayomide33.

IMG_20211015_131533.jpg

I also met Ifeoluwa, a student of Faculty of Science. He showed much zeal that even before I could talk more he has already started signing up himself and sure he did and I also guided him on how to write his introductory post. Below is his Achievement 1 post link and his user name is @the-martins. I as well took pictures with him as he was signing up.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@the-martins/newcomers-community-achievement-1-post-introductory-post

IMG_20211015_142523.jpg

IMG_20211015_141517.jpg

IMG_20211015_141534.jpg

IMG_20211015_141401.jpg

Not to be left out is his friend Gbemileke with his user name @leke. Although he could not sign up immediately as his friend did due to the problem of his phone number, he gave his details for signing up and i further guided him on how to write his introductory post.

8.jpg

Conclusion

It was indeed a successful promotional activities this week, especially with the aid of the Promo Steem T-shirt. I believe and trust that with the support of the Admin, we can Promote Steemit among students.

Lagos State University is a very ripe ground for promoting Steemit.

Best wishes to @stephenkendel and the Admin.

cc:
@stephenkendal
@arie.steem
@pojan
@ponpase
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@mcsamm
@bright-obia
@whitestallion
@talktofaith
@battybongo
@meymeyshops

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, you guys did great. Shouting out for steem is the best thing to do. Steemit is the best place to be dear. Keep building your faith in it by your participation in steem promotion

Thanks for your encouraging remarks. I will keep up the shouting each week.

You people great job inviting people to Steemit. Keep doing more of it and Steem your way to the moon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70