Live Session with Instagrammers (including bloggers and influencers) for Steemit Promotions and Guidance | 20% to Promo Steem

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Greetings to my all fellow Steemians!

I have always been clueless(read: hesitant) about how should I introduce Steemit to my circle. It seems very easy when you say it's a social media and blogging platform. But things change when the monetary rewards come into the picture which other social media platforms don't provide. Moreover, because there have been a lot of fake users and plagiarists being caught daily nowadays, I got more hesitant about whether I should take the responsibility of introducing Steemit or not. What if, I welcome more platform abusers here unintentionally?

But since the time this community has been established and I see Indonesians, in particular, working so hard on promoting Steemit, I got motivated as well. This community and dobartim 's thought-provoking lectures about how to add value to Steemit and Steem, fuelled my promotion plans. I was eager to play my little role in bringing bloggers and influencers on Steemit as suggested by @dobartim.

I must add, having seen the down phase of Steemit in the past years, I am not ready to give up on it again this time so easily. Last time, I was a newbie, but I understand my role as a Steemian now more clearly. I am not saying that I am a saint and I invest all my earnings here but I do power-ups and contribute in every way I possibly can. Learning to create a balance, to be precise.

Okay, now that's enough side-tracking. As I was saying, I am finally willing to promote Steemit. I decided to begin with my social media accounts. I have some good followers on Instagram so I planned to post about Steemit there. I made some brief cards explaining Steemit and uploaded them a few days ago.

Here's a screenshot.

I must share the Insights on the post as well.

If you are an Instagrammer with a business account, you must know how pathetic the algorithm is. It doesn't show the content to all followers. But I was surprised to see that even though the likes were few, a good amount of people saved the post and there was a good amount of website clicks relatively. I added steemit sign-up link in my bio hence the website clicks.

I didn't put my post on promotion, the first time. It was my own little experiment to check how many people I can attract towards my post without promotion. But I'm thinking I should make a proper ad next time and promote it.

Anyways, when I grabbed the attention of a good amount of people, I explained and answered some queries on my stories. Stories are still saved in my highlights.

Many people showed interest and signed up. They requested a video on Steemit but later on a mutual decision, we agreed upon a live session.

I went live at @8pm Pakistani time on 28th April 2021. It was a 2 hour-long session.
Here are some of the keys points, I discussed.

  • What is Steemit and how is it different from other social media and blogging sites?

  • Cryptocurrencies, Blockchain, and from where does the money(steem) come on Steemit?

  • Importance of Steem power.

  • What to post?

  • Communities on Steemit

  • How to post?

  • Post ethics, Steemit ettiquetts and strong emphasis on No Plagiarism Policy

  • How to Sign up?

  • Importance of Keys.

  • How to do Achievement 1 post and get yourself verified?


I was really pleased to get very good feedback from all the people who attended the session. I explained everything in detail and answered all their questions and confusions on the spot. I only went forward to the next point when I was sure that they understood it.

I was able to save a portion of the session as an IGTV on Instagram for those who missed it.

Result of the session:

  • More than 10 people signed up till now
  • 5 people are favcing issues in sign up process
  • More than 5 have showed great interest and will be on board soon.

I will keep up with their progress until they get themselves verified and settle themselves here.

I will do more sessions now because I have good genuine followers who trust my word. So it will be good to interact with them one on one.


I did whatever I could do, I really hope now that those new people don't give a hard time to greeters ( @haidermehdi and @hassanbid) :p

All suggestion are welcome!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Help bring more investors

 3 years ago 

Many of the people who showed interest have business accounts on Instagram with thousands of followers. I'm sure, there are people among them who will want to invest. Meanwhile, I will play my role in educating about Steemit. I hope, we will get investors in the process.

Good work. Happy over your efforts in bringing professional users to steemit.

I really hope now that those new people don't give a hard time to greeters

Yes we can only wish that, but i have a suggestion.
What if we pre arrange a google meet session with all those willing to join us, and guide them about this platform and about Achievement 1 program.
I think we'll do this happily being CR and Greeters!

 3 years ago 

Yes, we can arrange a google meeting as well. I will notify on my instagram. Many people missed the session, they want it again anyways.

 3 years ago 

this is great... other people must look this great work , how is real promosteem work.
thanks for your effort

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for appreciating my little effort. I hope steemit will become an even better place with our joint effort.

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

That's a great job you have done. I hope this initiative will bring more people to Steemit.

 3 years ago 

Thank you. That is the plan. 🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85