Designing Brochures in Urdu and English for Steemit Promotions in Pakistan

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

20% will go to @promosteem.com


IMG_20210831_192617.jpg

Hello everyone!

I am back with another venture. As you know, previously I had been promoting Steemit through Social Media only. It was working very well and I am still doing it because it's the most convenient and effective way.

In Pakistan, people take time to believe Internet promotions and advertisements due to a number of fraudulent sites. So this time, I decided to try brochures because they seem to be more effective and tend to attract more potential people.

For the past few days, I had been working on designing a brochure for promotions. Canva is a true friend when it comes to designing. I found a nice free template and immediately started working on it. I tweaked the design according to the one in my head and typed all the necessary information.

Here's the digital view of the brochure:

1_20210830_195658_0000.png

2_20210830_195658_0001.png

image.png

I went to the market to test how the print comes out. Unfortunately, the printer was not working at that time. But I was eager to see the printed version. I found another small mobile shop which had a printer as well. It wasn't that good but it was for testing purposes so I gave it a go.

Here's the printed version:

IMG_20210831_174830.jpg

The shopkeeper didn't have the brochure paper so it was printed on normal A4, 80g paper. It wasn't bad either.

Cost of one print = Rs. 20 or 0.2 Steem

It is quite reasonable in my opinion. It will require not more than 20 steem for 100 brochures if printed on the similar paper.

image.png

English is official language of Pakistan. Many people are familiar with it very well. But still there is a huge number who is not proficient in the language. So I have designed the brochure in Urdu as well.

Here's the Urdu Version:
(@maras-kitchen was kind enough to help me with the appropriae translation.)

1_20210831_190555_0000.png

2_20210831_190555_0001.png

image.png

As soon as I get the prints, I will start with the distribution phase.

I have shared the digital form of brochures, anyone can print them and distribute so that Steemit can reach to all the potential people. I invite Country Reps (@haidermehdi, @ vvarishayy, @hassanabid, @ rashid001, @ yousafharoonkhan and Promoter (@cryptokraze) to have a look and share their feedback.

image.png

Kind Regards,
Event-horizon

CC: @stephenkendal, @arie.steem

Sort:  

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote 100 %
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

image.png

It is good effort... And my order is in process ....we distributed in area my village...good this one also ..you can send to me hard copy of this ..

 3 years ago 

That's great.

I have uploaded the original pictures. You can download these and get them printed.

 3 years ago 

nice effort.. the design looks good

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation.

I knew your potential from the day i came to know you.

Such a good looking brochure with proper and detailed explanation about steemit. I am very glad that you included Steemit Pakistan in this. Will surely do my best to get this in hard copy and distribute to those who deserve.

Well done :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words.

This brochure is for Pakistanis so obviously had to include official community for Pakistanis.

 3 years ago 

This is some brilliant effort and deserve support. I am here to support. Let's plan on getting this thing spread out literally.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the support. I will get in touch to plan and execute the next stage.

 3 years ago 

Perfect

Very niceee
I like the brochures you made. I'll surely made a hardcopy of it. I too use canva to make things like this because it's outstanding and have many variety 🤝♥️

 3 years ago 

Thank you! It would be very supportive of you if you make hardcopy and help distribute it.

 3 years ago 

Brilliant work dear. Brochures are designed well and have important details. They will really help in promoting steemit 👍👍

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you! I tried to give just enough details to attract people. Hopefully it will work.

You have designed a nice brochure, that looks tidy

 3 years ago 

Thankyou dear. I tried my best. 😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69