My 2 Days Promotional Activities in Lagos State on Steemit for the Thursday Shout Out and Saturday by // @essygold/16/10/21

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

With great pleasure and enthusiasm I want to present to you the Promotional activities of reaching out to people about Steemit Blockchain Social Network during. Please come along with me to see how I did it successfully with joy and with other Steemians in Lagos State, Ojo LGA.

It was on Tuesday 12th October 2021, that I received the 1 dozen (12) pieces of my PromoSteem T-Shirt from the printer with a heart full of happiness as I have been waiting for it eagerly.

THURSDAY 14TH OCTOBER 2021

Then on Thursday myself , @simoene00, @goodspeed22, @psalmson, @greyc, @anthony27 and @maubaby all of us came out for the 'Show' talking to people.

246034072_611479873368443_7673973612804317927_n.jpg

Despite the sunny hot day on Thursday we all mustered up courage to go as planned, we took a group picture before we hit the road, the picture bear us witness that it was really a great sunny hot day.

245500164_611486850034412_2909830877222094216_n.jpg

To start the outreach of sharing the Steemit news with the people, we have to go out with our flyers that I printed. I made some quantities for all of us to use.

245504880_611469346702829_8833009687950765467_n.jpg

We first did street to street talking to people, as people in my area have not heard about Steemit. From there each of us departed to different areas. I met a lady in my Estate in her business shop and I talk to her about Steemit, infact she was highly interested and I tried signing her up but the only problem she had was connecting to her email due to network issues, but within the week she will definitely sign up as I have already given her details and thought her how to start writing from the Newcomers Community on her Introductory Post. Below is myself and her (Vivian) posing out here beaming with smiles.

246013571_611461880036909_1720125852614495294_n.jpg

SATURDAY 16TH OCTOBER 2021

Today Saturday, I went back to the people I spoke to earlier on Thursday. One of them was a School Proprietor but unfortunately, circumstances beyond her control, crop up at that time, so I couldn't waste time waiting for her. By next week she will sign up.

A funny aspect of it was a group of young boys whom I met on Thursday and they showed great interest to sign up. Then I went back to them this morning, I first met 1 of them and he promised to call the rest other 2 boys, after giving me excuse that his phone was not with him there. Then I told him am coming back since he promised to get it within a short time. While coming down towards them, they sighted me and ran away hiding inside the shop where they were sitting down, thinking I haven't seen them. Catching fun, I just walk in straight there inside since I already noticed what they did, then I ask them - what do you think you are doing? It is a good thing I want to do for you and you are hiding, but why? They could not answer me so I laughed at them and their foolishness.

That action of them was a very big motivator for me at that time, though I felt bad about their actions but I moved on. Instantly I told myself remember the proverb:

a prophet is not recognised in his home town.

I decided to go to the Lagos State University (LASU) where I was sure of meeting people especially strangers whom am sure will give me audience, and it happened exactly like that. I entered the LASU campus and the first guy (student) I spoke to picked interest and immediately he gave me his details and I signed him up instantly. But because he was going for lectures, we could not talk much but he promised to chat me up on Whatsap and do his Introductory post. This is his Username: @zhoeddy.

Moving forward a bit I met a lady sewing in her shop. I talked to her and after introducing the Steemit Social network to her, she also picked interest but tricked me. I don't really know what was in her mind. She gave me her details for registering her and while I was signing her up, each time I send for her Verification code from her email, it will not go, we keep checking together for the code but nothing came up, after trying 4 times I asked her are you sure your data is turned on, and she said no, that she was waiting for the code to just pop-up as we were trying it. She knew very well that her data was not turned on. That was how I wasted over 30 minutes with her. Eventually she told me she will do it herself at home. People are just funny. I asked myself, why was she not being straight forward and tell me that she was afraid or not willing to join, so I move on. Anywhere, I had another bright side forward.

When I left her I met another student relaxing listening to music. Then I introduced myself, she picked interest after my explainations and gave me her details and I signed her up. She is @yemzy. After creating her page, I showed her how the system works and how to do her Introductory Post. She promised to do it. Possibly by tomorrow, she will post it. Then I asked her if she will be willing to take a picture with me and she agreed immediately. Below is myself with her inside the campus.

245491487_611461430036954_5930471153858732956_n.jpg
very optimistic and intelligent @yemzy

I was very fulfilled today, and I thank Almighty God for granting me this day. I will continue to meet people more out there. Because I had already some couple of LASU students who are ready to sign up next week as they collected my flyers.

I am inviting my other Steemians to also present their report - @simoene00, @goodspeed22, @psalmson, @greyc, @anthony27 and @maubaby.

245494203_611478350035262_7541247179531288844_n.jpg
happily together for first outreach

I want to use this opportunity to also thank @ngoenyi for her great support as she made it possible for us to have this T-Shirts. She supported me with 50 Steem. Although that amount was not enough to complete the printing of 12 pieces of shirt and printing of flyers 40 colourful flyers but I really appreciate her for lighting that fire for me. My sister @ngoenyi God bless you. We will all enjoy it together.

Thank you for reading patiently to the end. More are coming, stay tuned!

@stephenkendal
@mcsamm
@steemitblog
@ngoenyi
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@meymeyshops

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, you guys look great on the t-shirts. SHOUTOUT all the way. Great efforts from you all. Keep up the great work

 3 years ago 

You guys are looking so sweet in your steem shirts. Thanks for the share dear.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much for appreciating us @mcsamm

Beautiful meetup, steemians always look good together, well done for promoting steem

 3 years ago 

@collinz thanks so much keep Steeming.

 3 years ago 

Really good job. Very well posted. I have selected your post for Promo-Steem Social media Project. Now I will share on Linkedin social media to promote.

You have got 1 steem for your steemit promotional activities.

#Resteem
https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6855735759442374656/

image.png

 3 years ago 

Great moves, thanks for sharing your promotional activities @essygold.

Great work weldone ma....
Keep steeming....
#wemove#

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49