Power up: Powering up 8 steems to hit 500 Steem Power

in Steem Marketinglast year

Screenshot_20230603-122102.png
Designed using canva

I finally hit my target for the month. Up next is 1k steem power for this month. With consistency, it's achievable. I'm ready to work hard towards achieving this. If possible, change my club status from club5050 to club100. I was inactive some months ago due to my preparation to write the Waec and jamb examinations. I now have time for other things.

Powering up 8 steems

To achieve my goal of 500 SP, I powered up 8 steems to hit this. I'm currently on 505 SP. Why did I power up? They are lots of benefits one can derive from powering up his or her steems, these are;

  • Powering up your steems help accumulate more steems into your steem power, thereby increasing your reputation as well as your power on the platform. The higher your steem power, the higher chances of getting more power on the platform. This power helps you have influence on ones post and also adds to your voting weight

  • Curation rewards would be given you too as you accumulate more steem power. You'll also receive daily rewards in your wallet where you'll have to claim everyday. Oowering up helps build your blog in a way..

How I powered up to hit 500SP

This steem power didn't just enter by chance. I had to power up using these procedures. If you're a newbie and your wondering what power up is and why it's essential, here an explanation below.

Powering up is simply the process of converting liquid steem tokens to steem power where it's locked and gives one influence on the platform. How to power up...

This is how I powered up my 8 liquid steem tokens

  • I logged in to my wallet using my private posting key and then clicked on the drop down arrow close to my steem icon. It showed me options to select. I selected Power up.
Screenshot_20230601-145833.png!Screenshot_20230601-145856.png
  • After selecting power up, I inputted 8 steems to be powered up and I then process the transaction. The transaction did went through and that's how I got 505 steem power
Screenshot_20230601-145914.pngScreenshot_20230601-145934.png

**SP before power up was: 497 SP
**SP after power up is: 505 SP

Cc,
@alexmove

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI6.6
Rating8-10

Have a nice day !

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43