Clean Planet Challenge Week #1 - Sanitation at Akwanga Zone.

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi great people, greetings to you all, and I'm pleased to be among you all to share contents which in one way or another would help and affect our individual lives positively and I know you will find it interesting reading it. Thanks to the steemit team, and thanks also to the Steem-database community for an educative topic which is: The clean planet challenge. I will be showing some pictures I took during the sanitations and by that, I know it's a way of saving our dear planet.

I am a lover of cleanliness and I want to believe there are a lot of us who love cleanliness as well. The act of taking care of the environment we live in is a huge advantage to the planet earth. God has provided a man with a planet and all that is been consisted in the planet are been destroyed by a man which is not the best for the environment as the years go by, things change every day, and harm to the planet comes from different corners of the world and if care is not taken then we are in great soup in the future.

Below, I will be showing my cleaning planet actions as a citizen of my country. Our planet is our future and the best to do is to take care of the waste that litters all around to protect the planet. Wastes first should be taken to the appropriate places to be discarded and the waste that can still be recycled, I use for recycling to reduce the unnecessary burning which is a disaster to the planet and all that consists the planet.

The youth's sanitation

IMG-20221004-WA0011.jpg

This is one of the most important thing I respect my country Nigeria for. Having the corp members who would go to the market every Thursday sanitation and a proper clean up. Every serving corp member is expected to serve her nation and the main aim is to keep the place clean, we walked through the market to pick any form of waste to be disposed of at the right places or locations and it is not to be thrown anyhow.

My activity in my environment

IMG_20220613_090644_913.jpg

Sweeping of dirt in the environment is one of the ways an individual adds or contributes to the positive state of the environment and planet entirely. I sweep away any trash from my environment and the next I do is not just throw the dirt anyhow or anywhere I want rather, I dug a pit, which is purposely there to trash out the dirts around. Burning of substances contained in some trashes causes disaster to the planet.

Containers Recycling

IMG_20220720_074535_622.jpg

IMG_20220720_074843_851.jpg

Another way I take care of the environment is by picking containers for reuse. It is not bad when I use warm water and a little detergent to wash the containers to be used again. For some of the disposable containers, I dispose them where necessary and not anyhow and for the container with covers I gently wash them and rinse them with warm water.

Thank you all friends for reading through my post, I want to specially invite the following users to also participate in this contest @yakspeace, @josantos, and @ishayachris. Thanks and I love you all.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71353.04
ETH 3819.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51