Contest: Technology Impact On Education

in Steem Marketinglast year

technology-791029__480.jpg

Source

Greetings lovely ones, I am delighted to show my participation at this moment in the community of Steem database, I want to appreciate the contest organizer for bringing up such a wonderful contest to share my ideas on "Technology impact on education" and I am very glad and happy to show my participation so keep reading down friends.

Definition of Technology and Education

Technology: This is simply a science-related process in which the lessons learned through theory are put into practice, machines, and tools are used in technology and technology is mostly an applied science. While, education is an act of transferring the newest knowledge to an individual through various ways, and therefore, the impact of technology in education is very special and adds a lot to our memories.

How did your smartphone or computer help you in your academic endeavors

Talking about the academy, a smartphone is one of the gadgets that has been of great help to students and also the lecturer or teachers. Smartphone helps academically especially when it comes to research and fortunately, smartphones and computers have lessened the stress of going to the library to make thorough research on any topic, the google application is always there to search quickly for a strange word or topic which in that ways, would safe stress, expenses and waste of time.

During my undergraduate, I was not buying handouts rather most times I use my smartphone to snap the handout page by page and my reason was because of money so, in one way or the order less my expenses.

Were these devices a distraction to you, or were they of great help to you?

Sincerely speaking, for every advantage there would also be a disadvantage. Smartphones and computers play a very important role in the life of the student but when it comes to the disadvantage, it is truly a disadvantage to especially students, a student might wish to study but at long last, would end up watching movies which is a distraction and before he or she gets to know, procrastination has started developing and it leads to failure and unfulfilled plans as a student.

What do you personally believe will be the role of technology in education in the future

Long before now, I have been having taught on what the system of learning would look like and I was imagining and saying maybe there would be need for teachers only in the primary and secondary school and not in the high institution because obviously, technology might come up with a creation of a robot that can teach and impart knowledge to the students and all will be about technology. I am thinking and having a high belief that technology will do more than expected in the future and technology is already becoming the future in everything, especially online transactions.

Do you think every student should have a computer or smartphone

Oh yes! I think that every student should have a computer system and a smartphone because there is a lot to cope with in school with computers and smartphones. Most especially assignments, presentations using PowerPoint, and lastly, projects in which using the computer system or smartphones for such, would lessen the cost of the work. A student should have those gadgets for personal research and intense studies.

Thank you very much for reading through my post, and at this point, I can't to invite @steemdoctor1 @johnmitchel, @ishayachris, and @bella90 to show their participation.

I love you all...

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original. You have answered all the questions to the best of your ability. Indeed, your smartphone has really helped you in your academic endeavors simply because you know how to exploit it very well. It has save you from spending.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club/75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI10.9%
Rating9

Have a nice day !

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

22/02/2023


image.png

 last year 

Thank you very much @josepha, I appreciate your support and warm comment on my post and I will keep doing great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61775.46
ETH 3455.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52