What I have learned on Steemit

in Steem Marketing2 years ago
INTRODUCTION

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328Psigaq48GJicPERqxBavK4utWbPGXPQJDJSjsxRzaksieEfDXeDk1aDvMyg8vdmefaqECWTHciPVNZzvW654kJjPEPtNqQqpRSe.png
img credit to @joosepha

Hi guys hope we all are doing great? Happy new month everyone. I want to thank everyone in the steemit platform for their support through out my stay in steemit, and I pray that the good Lord bless and keep each and everyone of you.

On that note, I will like to make an entry for a contest organized by sir@josepha in the steem data base community and in this contest, entries are aimed at "what we've learnt with steemit."

Let's begin

According to sir @josepha, Steemit has been a wonderful platform for exposures where you get to learn several things from the very first day you get to introduce yourself. It is a platform of an institution of learning in both character and otherwise, aside from crypto-related activities that most have sharpened your brain to a lot of things. In addition to this, when it comes to schooling or learning blockchain, crypto, etc, Steemit has made it more efficient for learning to be easier, and you must have learned so many things so far.

There is no doubt from what is said above, steemit has encompass being a social media platform, but it is a place where one can come and learn different things of interest ranging from health to technology and designs.

Personally, I have learnt tons of things with steemit and steemit has opened my eyes to broadly know the crypto world to a good extent.

WHEN DID YOU JOIN STEEMIT, AND WHAT WERE YOUR THOUGHTS ABOUT STEEMIT BEFORE YOU JOINED?

Well, I joined steemit last year, on the 12/11/2023 which is about 3 months ago now, and so far it's been interesting with steemit.

Before I joined steemit, I was a victim of online scam, so when steemit was preached to me by @phlexygee, I thought he was bluffing so I didn't take him serious. Normally, I am a kind of person that likes seeing proof for my self before joining a particular thing, so I had to go my own personal research about steemit and after some research, I got positive answers to that which @phlexygee said. After the Long research and after discovering that no investment is needed before joining, I decided to give it a shot and registered.

When I registered, I didn't take it much seriously because I still didn't believe in it, but when I did my first steem transfer and it paid, I decided to learn more about steemit and be a professional while maintaining the rules and regulations of steemit, most especially that of the club status.

WHAT ARE THE THINGS YOU HAVE LEARNED SO FAR ON STEEMIT?

Well I have learnt quite alot in the steemit platform.

First of all, I have learnt an important lesson of not to judge a book by its cover (cause' I was judging steemit by its peripheral look)

I also learnt how to be a professional in the world of blogging (not yet a professional though but working towards it)

I also learnt how t design flyers to a very good extent

Additionally, I learnt the basics of html: I found out recently that the the markdowns are a part html programming language, however, due to the fact that I've learnt markdowns to an extent, it'll not be hard for me to learn html fully if I want.

I also learnt a little about crypto currencies: volume, market cap, bull run, bear, e.t.c

WHO BROUGHT YOU INTO STEEMIT, AND HOW WAS IT WHEN THEY WERE TELLING YOU ABOUT STEEMIT?

The person that brought me t steemit is a friend of mine by the username @phlexygee.

When he was telling me bout steemit, I thought he was just telling a fairytale. He became persistent and I couldn't resist, so I had to do my own research afterwhich I saw about the things steemit has to offer, and then I joined it.

HAVE YOU EDUCATED PEOPLE ABOUT STEEMIT BEFORE? WHAT WAS IT LIKE?

I have tried my best to educate people about steemit both online and offline. I was telling my friend about steemit some days back, but he just laughed at me and told me that when he sees me cash out with steemit, that's when he'll join. I laughed and replied "everything is not about money but Knowledge."

I'm still trying to win him over up till date though and I think he's begining to fall for it.

IF YOU WERE TO GIVE ADVICE TO A NEWBIE JUST JOINING STEEMIT, WHAT ADVICE WOULD YOU GIVE TO THEM?

Well, most of the times, newbies (just as I used to) see steemit as a get rich quick platform where they can withdraw their funds at will without minding nothing but I want to advice them that steemit is not a get rich quick platform but a platform where you can learn, earn and have fun at he same time.. just look at it this way, it's just like a nursing school where you get paid some tokens for being a student Nurse.

Secondly, I will advice newbies to follow the newcommers community and everything they are doing over there in the community so that they'll be updated.

Additionally, I will advice newbies to not start making posts yet, but they should do contests, get an insight of how the platform works, before they can start making posts independently.

Lastly, I will advice newbies to visit the blogs of the old authors because they'll learn alot from there.

That will be all for this contest, I really appreciate your time in reading through my entry, I will see you in the next post.

On that note, I will like to invite @phlexygee @jueco and @cryptoloover to join in the contest.

Sort:  

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@goodybest

Thank you ma @goodybest.. I really appreciate

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original. You let us know when you joined Steemit what you have learned and the user that brought you to Steemit. Indeed, Steemit is a great platform where learning never stops, and I am happy to hear that you have learned several things.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI0%
Rating8.9

Have a nice day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48