My Observations, Experiences, Challenges in Promoting Steem Through Chat

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)
I have been promoting Steem for the past four years and there has been a number of steemians who have joined steemit through my promo work. I have used different approach and media and I'm of the firm believe that we can top up the number of users daily if we all continue to take advantage of every available tool or technology to help us campaign about steem. Today I would like to share my observations, experience and challenges in promoting steem through chat.

u7rR1iU.png

My Observations

I have come to realised that the chats could be quite useful tool when it comes to promoting steem. I have used my whatsapp account to chat with friends and I have signed up three recently (@sarpong @pattie and @baffour) who are on the Steemit platform now. Imagine the multiplicity of users on steemit if every current user try to chat and sign up just one person everyday or every week.
I have also observed that the young folks in the student class often express more interest when you chat them than older folks. Young folks have a lot of time to spend and so you will surely get their maximum attention. For this reason I chat more with young people when promoting steem through chat.

u7rR1iU.png

My Experience

At first I didn't like the idea of chatting with people about steem due to several questions you would have to answer but I'm happy that despite the challenges involved it has proven to be one of the best ways I can resort to campaign steem and sign up many people easily no matter their location.

u7rR1iU.png

My Challenges

📣 Internet Issues

Though the internet breaks boundaries but a times internet issues make it hard for you to chat at regular intervals and give quick response to the person you would want to sign up. Poor Internet connection often impede voice chat and get a messages delayed.

📣 Many questions to answer

another challenge is when you meet someone who wants you to explain in writing everything about steemit. There are people who will request that you explain in detail what Steemit is all about in writing. A times I will tell such people through chat to read more and even give them links to informational materials but being their first time they will still prefer that I explain every little thing stated in the content I shared.

📣 Doubts About Steemit

Doubts about the legitimacy of steemit is another big challenge. I almost stopped chatting about Steemit in whatsapp groups because of different type of people with diverse views. A lot of people have been scammed by some get rich quick schemes and always they discredit sites that promises to incentivize their users. Such people will quickly rate steem as a mega fraud regardless of the evidence you give or show them.

📣 You will need to do more

Another challenge with promoting steem through chat is educating individuals about Steemit. Dealing with someone who is remotely located means you will need to write more, talk more and you will also need to use any available media formats for clarification.

Screenshot_20210514-155418.png

Recently I had to make several videos and send to @sarpong on Telegram to learn how to post on steemit, join communities, insert images in his post and apply markdowns. @sarpong is in another city. It was indeed hectic making all the videos. It would have been different if @sarpong was with me at the same place.

Thanks to @mcsamm, @nattybongo, @arie.steem for giving us the chance to give promo feedback through this contest

Sort:  

Keep up the good work. Hopefully more people will join Steemit and we can grow this platform together

Thanks for the encouragement @positivesteem

You are most welcome. Do keep up the good work. You rock. Lets promote Steemit together

 3 years ago 

It is a pleasure to learn of these challenges, hopefully this will not only be to the benefit of promoters but all across the blockchain that we may take a lesson or two from it to help with our own promotional activities

 3 years ago 

good work ....

 3 years ago 

All these issues will help us be better in promoting steemit. Thanks for your entry.

my pleasure

 3 years ago 

i must say your posts have always being educative. Thanks for sharing and for sure i have learnt something from it. Keep up the good work senior

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63242.16
ETH 3422.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41