Contest: "Technology Impact on Education" by @christnenye

in Steem Marketinglast year (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog. I am pleased to participate in this contest of technology impact on education organized by an highly esteemed Steemian @josepha.

20230218_103016.jpg

Preamble

In this information age of learning, technologies are at the heart of education, human life and social developments. So, the rapid change in technology and the use of technological devices such smartphones, computers and the use of internet has helped in further understanding, research. Also, it's capable of helping students conform to new ways of doing things. The unlimited access of information anywhere and anytime has been a known technology impact in education. Without much ado I will go on and give my answers to the highlighted questions.

How did your smartphone or computer help you in your academic endeavors?

My smartphone has become an inherent aspect of my academic live and its benefits to me cannot be numbered. My smartphone and computer has been helpful to me in numerous ways such as

  • with my smartphone I can access textbooks as e-books
  • I can access information anywhere and anytime using my smartphone
  • with my smartphone I can make search for wide variety of content on any course in my discipline.
  • access to steemit platform through my smartphone and writing post to get rewarded, this rewards has been of tremendous help in my academic endeavors.
  • most of my classes in school is done through Google meet(Zoom) and I do attend the classes using my smartphone.
  • with my smartphone I can access educational web applications to fasten my learning process.
Were these devices a distraction to you, or were they of great help to you?

The use of technological devices such as smartphones and computer has been of great help to me but it also at the same time poses as a form of distraction to me which reduces my student engagement to academic activities. It has form as a distraction to me in some ways like;

  • playing games and seeing movies while I am supposed to be accessing educational material.
  • chatting for a long time at the expense of my learning.
What do you personally believe will be the role of technology in education in the future?

With technological advancement, there wouldn't be need for physical classroom because the learning environment will be flexible and distinct, online classes abounding with videos, in-person labs for practical and finally, students will have face-to-face intructor-led on courses and at the end certificates will be issued.

Screenshot_20230218-101937_1.jpg
Pixabay
The above will give students ample time to multitask in terms of remotes works and schooling.

Do you think every student should have a computer or smartphone?

Traditional methods of learning is gradually phasing out, and the learning world going digital. So to partake in the digital learning a student needs a smartphone to have an in-depth knowledge on any course of study.

Conclusion
This is the end of entry, technology is at the heart of all sphere of life and education isn't exempted.

I invite @starrchris, @mato445 and @jueco to participate in this contest

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Nice Post 📯

 last year 

Thanks dear, I appreciate your comment.

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original. You have answered all the questions to the best of your ability. Indeed, your smartphone has really helped you in your academic endeavors simply because you know how to exploit it very well and It has save you from spending money going to a cyber cafe.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club/5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI?%
Rating9

Have a nice day !

 last year 

Thanks Sir for the review and commendations.

 last year 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86