CONTEST: Inactive Users Back To Steemit by @christnenye

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog. It's my pleasure to participate in this contest of bringing back inactive steemit users back to the platform organized by @promosi-steemit

20230118_114907.jpg

The steemit user @solmusix is a male friend of mine that I introduced to the platform. He was once an active user and he always post but later run he became inactive due to some reasons best known to him.

IMG_20230118_090749_861.jpg@solmusix and I

After seeing this contest, I had to chat him up o on watsapp to re-invite him back. He was really happy and stated that he has been engaged in other activities and doesn't have time to post again, that's his reasons of being inactive. I had to persuade him to come back telling him reasons and some of the improvement on the platform that has taken place ever since he left steemit platform.

Some of the reasons I gave him were,

  1. Time effective: Steemit platform isn't time constrained, this is his major challenge as he stated during our chat of his engagement to other activities, so I told him that he can post anytime he wants especially at his leisure time.

  2. Educative:The steemit platform is known to be a platform based on proof-of-brain, so all the contents posted here are original and educative of which he mustn't miss.

  3. Rise in price of Steem coin For sometime now, the price of Steem hasn't been encouraging but recently the price in crypto market is rising of which I told him he mustn't be left out in this. And currently I checked the price of Steem as at the time of this writing on my crypto exchange Roqqu, I realized the price is really sky-rocketing.

  4. Post curation by curators: Steemit platform awards original and creative contents and there is a high possibility of his post being curated when it's original, this really made him happy.

Below, is our watsapp chat

Screenshot_20230118-075038.jpg

Screenshot_20230118-082109.jpg

Screenshot_20230118-082116.jpg

Screenshot_20230118-082123.jpg

After the chat I went to check his account especially his wallet and saw that he has really powered down because of his reasons and I told him he can still come if he buys Steem and power up, so he can become eligible for votes again.

Overall, most times users becomes inactive because no one ask or checks up on them, no encouragement, motivation and all that. It's of great importance to help one another grow.

I invite @preye2, @starrchris and @mato445 to participate in this contest

Cc.
@promosi-steemit

Sort:  

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

18/01/2023


image.png

Loading...

Steemit platform provides opportunity for those who have writing skills. Thanks for sharing this content

 2 years ago 

Thanks for finding my post worthful

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club75YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI?
Rating8-10

My Observation:-
I am very happy to see your participation for this contest. You did a very goo job for inviting inactive steemians back on steem. I wish you best of luck dear.
Have a nice day !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review and commendations.

 2 years ago 

Wow, you are really an angel dearie, I love your approach and manner of interaction. You are really promoting this great platform with all your heart, and I assure you that you would go far in this space friend.

I would drop my entry soonest too.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for honoring my invitation.

We cannot succeed until we work hard.

 last year 

I totally agree with you. Thanks for stopping by.

Good work @christnenye to bring back inactive users.


After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif



 last year 

Okay Sir, I will do the voting right away.


I hope you will be able to vote for my witness - @pennsif.witness

You can use either of these links to vote for my witness. You will need your Active Key to vote...


 last year 

Thank you for participating in the contest and being promoters. It will be great when they come back and make a post.

I hope that you will continue to provide guidance and invitations for them to become active again.

Have a nice day.

@promosi-steemit

 last year 

Thank you for participation, please read this post https://steemit.com/hive-153176/@promosi-steemit/top-promoters-this-week-edition-1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59