PromoSteem Contest - Promoting Steemit in my city #3 By @chichieze

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

When I saw this Contest organized by @saracampero, it quickly catches my attention because I am a lover of Steemit promotion. So without waisting time, I took my bold first steps to Promote Steem and Steemit in my city yesterday being 25th of October, 2021. I sheared flyers to elort poeple, and some gave me a listening ear to explain Steemit to them which made me happy. Please join me as I share with you my experience while Promoting Steemit.

IMG-20211025-WA0017.jpg

This is the first person that I told about Steemit, his name is Daniel and he has not heard about Steemit for the first time. I told him that Steemit is the first the first social media platform where it's user's are being rewarded for making a quality post. He said after my explanations.

It sounds interesting and funny. You mean, I will be paid just through by writing?

Yes was my answer to him. As long as what you are writing is original because Steemit doesn't welcome any form of plagiarism or copy and paste work. He took the flyer from me and said.

Let me make more research about Steemit.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iP4QfyVGPbUMgRMGrnJUQhSrhcDLkVtxqqCMkbG7kpG2MXVm2vsnzY15FM2C8iJAV1QZNpyTiR4.png

IMG_20211025_115812_428.jpg

The young man standing with me is simple by name. While I was standing on the road handling out my flyers to poeple. He came to me and said.

Beautiful lady you looks so fresh.

Thanks so much dear, it is Steemit that is refreshing me was my reply to him. So he now asked.

What is Steemit?

Immediately, I explained Steemit to him. He showed good intereste and promised to sign up soon. So he took the flyer and take a selfie with me.

IMG_20211025_120422_821.jpg
Myself with Simple

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaKN68KgSy25qRkaBhg7fZPfWC5qpcvcLZtcxKdvuLBervfnvTDfK64ViodVvMzY4RWMEk4BjBGctAxpVr...WjdoHihK2qHEScrt4icW16hSYDt9h8ax1sVZ2dzKJmcviZUj9uXMLDe7bP1mdWmwgmkuJ89ptgj4geZykJrx8mNokKZCcTFk6qToM1oVAaNCRiTrPDFm37J3uG.png

IMG_20211025_135340_839.jpg

Here comes another interesting person, his name is Mr Elijah. He also came to me as well to know more about Steemit. Because I didn't go out only me, I went out for the Promotion with other Promoters which includes @ijelady and others. We also have our roll up banner designed with Steemit. So the banner kept on drawing poeples eye and attention. So when he came he asked.

Please what is this platform all about?

I told him that it is a block chain based platform that rewards there user's for creating an original article. All you need is to have a smart phone with internet connection data and can read and write. Wow, he was kind of, is this for real. So to clear his doubt, I sheared my testimonies with him, how Steemit have transformed my life since I joined. He took the flyer from me and said.

Thanks for your explanations, let me make more findings and I will get back to you.

I know why many people are afraid of joining us immediately. Some has been scammed many times. So we spent up to 3 hours while Promoting Steemit. At the end, we take pictures and left.

IMG_20211025_135639_732.jpg

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaKN68KgSy25qRkaBhg7fZPfWC5qpcvcLZtcxKdvuLBervfnvTDfK64ViodVvMzY4RWMEk4BjBGctAxpVr...WjdoHihK2qHEScrt4icW16hSYDt9h8ax1sVZ2dzKJmcviZUj9uXMLDe7bP1mdWmwgmkuJ89ptgj4geZykJrx8mNokKZCcTFk6qToM1oVAaNCRiTrPDFm37J3uG.png

But my promotion didn't end there, as soon as I left the venue where I was sharing flyers, I went straight to our Steemit training office to mentor my recruits. I help them to follow Steemitblog, so that it will be easy for them to get Contest alert. I also tell them to follow up with the rules and regulations of a particular Contest the want to participate on. They where all happy, our training will still continue until the master everything.

IMG_20211025_153729_873.jpg
Myself with @patvalentine while mentoring him

IMG_20211025_153716_635.jpg
@chichieze mentoring @akpan

CONCLUSION

After Promoting Steemit, it good to make out time to mentor our recruits. Many people out there have not heard about Steemit, so today, I am still going out to tell poeple about Steemit. Let's do it together, until the whole world accept Steem.

CC: @promosteem.com, @saracampero.

I am inviting @nsikakedet, @prudent85, and @esthyfashion to participate in this contest.

Here is my Introduction POST

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is good keep up, you are doing well in mentoring newbies

 3 years ago 

Really good job. Very well posted. I have selected your post for Promo-Steem Social media Project. Now I will share on Linkedin social media to promote.

#Resteem
https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6859074882022510592/

image.png

 3 years ago 

I'm greaful, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71