"Diary PromoSteem [29 May 2021] - by @charis20

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

How I Spent My Evening At A New Mom's Place. I Ended Up Advertising Steemit on 11-07-2021.

A wonderful day to you all. With a heart of gold I welcome you back to my blog. I will be telling you of my visit to a neighborhood.

20210712_110122_0000.png
Made with canva

Yesterday after my Church service, came home and rested for a while. So I decided to go visit my neighbours wife that delivered on Saturday to a bouncing baby girl. We enjoyed our stay and she told of how she gave birth at home because the general hospital is on strike, it came so sudden that she hard no choice than to call a midwife close by to come and help her. It was really a miracle.

What rose my interest to advertise Steemit to her visitors.

One woman came to visit with her friends and while she was about going home, she was laughing uncontrollably, so her friend said "this woman likes social media", my interest was activated, so I told her friend to call her so that I can tell her how to utilize her data.
She came over we got talking, so everyone around where interested because most of them work with a private institution where they get less than #15,000 every month. I tendered my proposal. She collected my contact and promised to join.

While Discussing with tge Woman

IMG_20210711_173703_468.jpg

Things I Stressed with Her

  • Steemit is not a get rich quick platform
  • she asked how much do they pay me every week. I said, it depends on your commitment
  • she said my husband will not agree. I responded that but you chat, so plan yourself out.
  • You don't have to be desperate, so take it easy and do the needful.

IMG_20210711_173711_737.jpg

So what we tell people in the process of introducing steemit is very important, some people get so interested with the money and forget that you need to work to get money.

Thank you promosteem for creating this opportunity for us to promote what we do. I find so much joy in talking about what I do even on a daily basis.
Regards to @pojan for creating the activity on steempromo

Special Mention

@steemitblog
@arie.steem
@pojan
@siz-official
@nattbongo
@mcsamm
@ngoenyi
@talktofaith

Best Regards
@charis20

Sort:  

My dear we must continue to promote steemit. I love your honesty.

Yes dear, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48