PromoSteem Talent Show @bsaad

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

Thank you very much @nattybongo for this contest. I haven’t written a piece in a while so even if I am not a winner in this contest, it will help me flex my writing muscles for tasks ahead.

image.png

THE FAILING WORLD

A bountiful world, yet a deprived people.
A beautiful world, a depressed people.
The emotionless hearts and dead eyes are at it yet again,
Taking away the spark of the irony of diversity and unity from the shooting bud.

I see the same world that drove my enthusiasm to ground clutching tight onto today’s seed hoping tomorrow’s tree dies with it.
I remember when I wrote but could not feel,
When I inspired and motivated talents but at the edge Everest.
I remember life becoming a looped routine, almost challenge-less.

Awaiting the new dawn,
I see the steam rising from the sea but this time it reads ‘’steem’’.
The ship anchored at the side yearns to fix the grieving people,
Perhaps the failing world is giving us a chance at better and adventure once again.
The dead eyes show signs of life once more as it glides through the challenges of the new world.
Ties of friendships are tightened as diversity and unity connects the broken world piece by piece, shaming irony.

Now I steem to connect the world and share ideas that challenge the dead minds.

I AM A STEEMIAN AND I ” STEEM-IT” DAILY.

cc:
@pennsif
@arie.steem
@stephenkendal

Sort:  

Great piece bro. I enjoyed reading this beautiful piece

Thank you for your support bro.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your entry bro, please don't forget to comment your entry in the contest post

Alright I'll be sure to do that 😊

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31