"Technology Impact on Education".

in Steem Marketing2 years ago

Screenshot_20230220-222043.png
designed using canva app

Technology has been revolutionizing education by providing adequate materials, tools and online learning learning platforms. Students can now learn anywhere, anytime, and at their own preference or interest. How has technology helped students in their Academic field? The following questions would be answered to ensure clarity.

How did your smartphone or computer help you in your academic endeavors?

Personally, I can just imagine my academic downfall without a smartphone. How confused, distabilized, emotionally downcast and academically dead I would have been without my smartphone. My phone has helped me in various ways in my academic endeavors, ranging from information to research.

  • Information: One major reason why students fail in college is because they lack basic information and the world is digitalized in such a way that information in the school sector is done electronically using a smartphone. In this view, my smartphone has served as an informative guide on when and what kind of lectures would hold, assignments given by lecturers, and many other vital information.

Screenshot_20230220-223938.png

There's also a forum on social medias where these information are disseminated. So imagine I had no smartphone and an information was given that they'll be no class tomorrow or that an assignment should be submitted tomorrow, I'll just snooze out. It's not easy to be asking people for information in relation to academics and it's not also easy for that person to be supplying information on a daily basis.

Sometimes assignment would be dropped at night and me with a smart phone would see that information.

  • Academic materials: My smartphone has helped me access online materials other than spending money on exorbitant textbooks. Through my smartphone, I've gotten access to lots of past questions which would serve as a guide while reading the course instead of going round campus, looking for which senior colleague to collect.

Screenshot_20230220-224029.png

Although reading on phone has its own disadvantage, I've been able to access informative and Inspiration materials that normally, I won't be opportune to access.

  • Research work: Through my phone, I've been able to carry out research for better understanding. Whenever a topic is taught in class that I don't have a better understanding of, I'll use pictorial and visual means to aid and broaden my understanding.

With my phone, I've been able to do multiple research on school work instead of going to the library and start searching for best fit.

Were these devices a distraction to you, or were they of great help to you?

They were both a distraction and maximally of great help to me. But now, my schedule have made it possible for me to balance whatever endeavors I'm doing with my phone and academics. I set time limit to phone usage, reading time and sleeping time.

After using my phone to a certain point in time, I'll switch to my book and keep the phone aside and then to bed.

What do you personally believe will be the role of technology in education in the future?

In the future, I believe technology will advance the educational sector, making provisions for online study, where you can stay at the comfort of your homes and learn. I don't think they'll a necessity if not all, for physical structures to be overlooked as technology is after making live easier for the masses.

Learning would be personalized making it possible for learners to learn at their own interests and preference. Distance learning would also be effective then as people learn anywhere and anytime, this making education more flexible.

Do you think every student should have a computer or smartphone?

Yes I may say because the world is evolving technologically and as a student on campus, your not having a smartphone automatically means you want to pass through thorns and thistles. You may not necessarily need to bring it to campus.

Having a personal smartphone will in effect make you sail in your academic field as online opportunities for scholarships would be made available electronically, access to research guides, mathematics problems and lot more.

This would help them advance in technology and basic and would also help outside academic.

Conclusively, technology has and will continue to transform the educational sector. Personalized learning is one aspect and I'm using this technique effectively.

I invite @dorismos, @bela90 and @ghani12

Cc,
@josepha

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original. You have answered all the questions to the best of your ability. Indeed, your smartphone has really helped you in your academic endeavors simply because you know how to exploit it very well.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club/5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI12.9%
Rating9

Have a nice day !

Nice write up, am glad you're using the technology effectively also setting time for it, your future and your health is good. Thank you for the invitation and good luck friend

Loading...

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @fredquantum at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests. This is a prize for being a winner in josepha's recently concluded contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55