Steemgrowth Contest - Promote Steemit in my City/Village - Week 2 || Signing up 2 newbies into the platform || 23-9-22

in Steem Marketing2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220923-160955.png

Designed using Canva App

Promote steemit in your local community/city or online. Steemit is one big social blogging site where people create Contents for the benefit of others. Steemit is a social media platform like Facebook but Facebook doesn't pay its users for posting normally on the platform that's the more reason steemit should be promoted.

This promotional activity is not easy as it's virtually known that many today prefer financial growth from a physical source than from a source they barely know or trust.

Steemit is a free platform and so I see no barrier or hindrance to people joining this platform asides challenges which includes time, phone to use, data and the likes of them. Yesterday, I had a great day Promoting steemit.

Promotion is my food said @ijelady and it's mine as well because there's so much joy and happiness in lifting the uniformed masses from a state of brutal poverty or joblessness to a state of financial freedom and independence.

Remembering how i was introduced to this platform and how it has helped me in several ways is enough reason to replicate the favour by creating awareness to the uniformed masses. I started my promotion at a salon shop although I didn't take pictures of the place and its dwellers.

I introduced steemit to the stylist there and also to 2 other guys. Out of the three I shared this opportunity with, only one signed up without delay. The excuse the others had was data and a smartphone.

I told them that's a great barrier to creating contents on this platform but they should look for possible ways to achieve this because on their steemit journey, they can buy a smartphone which is 100 times better than the former with their steemit money. Let me share my first Promotion experience in details.

My experience during my first promotion

As said earlier, I entered a salon and saw the stylist and two guys busy with their phones. I interrupted them by saying a polite greeting and then sat down with them for a while before letting the cat out of the bag.

I then interrupted them by saying that instead of using their phones to blog Facebook, they should use it and make money too. It's good they have a smartphone. They asked me how and I told how by explaining what steemit is all about and how they could become financially stable by joining this platform.

After talking for minutes, one of them asked me if I've benefited from this platform and I answered with an affirmative yes. The other told me he would have loved to join but he has data issues that's why he's more of Facebook than of WhatsApp.

I told him he can still join the platform and develop strategies on how to create Contents. I asked him if he's using MTN SIM card and he responded with a yes. I then told him of a Night plan MTN offers which usually work by 11pm.

This plan will give you 1Gb with just 100 naira and that instead of buying the 1Gb data plan, he should recharge his phone at 100 naira and then use 25N to buy 250mb which would be sufficient enough to create Contents on the platform. I told him to create Contents during the day and at night he post it or whenever he has data, he can login to the platform and still create Contents coupled with engagement.

He signed up immediately and saved his keys well. He also set up his profile and other things. His username is @joshua

The other guy wasn't interested and I didn't want to force him since the site is free and optional. The stylist joined too but had network issues which I promised to return back and continue the login process.

Snapchat-42697640.jpg

My second promotion experience

I left for my dad's shop to make amends, weave clothes and join some fabrics. On arriving there, I met my aunt of which I gave her a tender hug. In the process of our discussion, she came up with an Online investment platform called Metaforce.

I remained quite as she told me about the platform and how I can earn. She then ask me which online business I'm doing. I told her I'm doing no online business. I'm blogging to earn. She was awestruck and asked me how.

IMG_20220921_141243_503.jpg

I briefly explain the platform to her and she signed up without delay. She set up her profile and join certain Communities. After setting everything up, I gave her the introductory post guide to carry out her achievement 1 if which she's still doing.

IMG_20220921_141231_105.jpg

So I signed up 2 people that day and was so happy. I promised to create a WhatsApp group for them so as to guide them properly since I don't have any training site.

That's all about it.

After Promoting physically, I went online and posted on my status and to my utmost surprise, four users messaged me concerning the platform for sign up link

@steem-database
@msharif

Sort:  

Congratulations!

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.

Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status#club5050

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @frafiomatale. Continue making quality content for more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35