You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Active promotion of Steemit in social media

The fact that you refer to me as CR from Argentina who is not available on Discord, is quite rude, since I am constantly present on Steemit, not only posting but also managing communities, contests and voting with steemcurator05.

I have left my country and am looking for work, currently doing a volunteer service.

Steemit is my priority but I have to sustain a nomadic life at the moment. I have made it clear in posts to @steemcurator01 and @steemitblog.

I am also making my Steemit contribution on this trip and all my tasks are reflected in my weekly and monthly reports.

As soon as I have time I will return with my presence on Discord. Currently in Discord I communicate for the tasks that I have to do.

Have a nice Sunday.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I'm sorry, I didn't mean to be rude, although I wanted to point out some things and I believe I had the right to do it. My point is not to make the enemies but to show my perspective on the reasons why the Argentinian community is so inactive on steemit.

I know you are traveling. You managed to text me on discord one hour after publishing this post though, while you couldn't do it for 12 days before. I was basically writing with the offer to take one responsibility out of your back, so it wouldn't be hard to send one file and short "ok" or, if you would prefer, just "sorry, I'm not interested".

Before you started your trip, contacting was also very limited.
Your discord profile allows to send you the message only if someone is your friend. Besides you and Fendit, no other CR account has those settings on. When I was trying to contact both of you as the new user, it was impossible for weeks, if not months. As the Newcomer, I was even tagging you in my comments and posts, hoping you will contact me. It didn't change until you wanted to contact me to make me a MOD - then you accepted my invitation immediately.

I'm just saying, and I believe you will agree with me, that reaching you is very difficult and if there is any newcomer from Argentina, if someone is confused and needs the guide, they won't rather get it from you. Neither now nor before your trip.

I do not say that you are not doing anything. I appreciate your work as the community admin and I respect all the efforts you put into steemit activities. Probably some of them I'm not even aware of, but I'm pretty sure you work very hard and doing a great job.

The only thing I was writing about was related to communication, I connect it with the subject I'm writing about - the number of active users from Argentina. In my mind, there is a clear correlation between those two areas.

I didn't write any post behind your back, I tagged you to let you know what is my perspective and get the information about yours. Constructive critique should never be treated as an attack, otherwise, there is no space for any improvement.

I planned to share my constructive critique, it's not anything personal and not the opinion about your whole work, but only one tiny part of it. I believe it can be just noted by you in a professional way (with no negative impact on private relations), no matter if you agree with it or not.

Have a great day!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41