Crypto Art Challenge: Solana - The path to victory begins with the first step.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Marketinglast year

Greetings, friends!

Today I will share with you my work, which I completed as part of the Crypto Art Challenge: Solana, the purpose of which is to combine the artistic thought of the authors of the works and the logos of crypto coins.

It’s easy to combine it, but it’s not easy to put a semantic load into your picture, especially when you don’t know where to start.

Now, when the work is already completed, I can say that the path to victory begins with the first step, but it needs to be done, to decide on this step.

After a lot of trial and error, I came up with the idea of comparing the crypto world, in particular the Solana coin, with the work of an artist.

Artists are not born, they are made.

You start from the simple and go to the complex, but unless you take the first step, take a pencil or a brush in your hand, you won't know what victory tastes like.

So, without buying a Solana coin, you will not know what victory tastes like during a bull run.

18saaDSC05425(1).png

So, the starting point for this competition was the logo provided by the respected @ponpase.

9RTqgzgfVW6zaSNLMvkw189LT5oFPzFP4udjaiMA22ZPuaD6eWTnxkYEW3cWFGsL1pGEY4HNwu.png

So far, I didn't know what to do with it, but I decided to create two color variations to create volume.

1a9RTqgzgfVW6zaSNLMvkw189LT5oFPzFP4udjaiMA22ZPuaD6eWTnxkYEW3cWFGsL1pGEY4HNwu.png

I was not sure that such options would be needed for me.

2a9RTqgzgfVW6zaSNLMvkw189LT5oFPzFP4udjaiMA22ZPuaD6eWTnxkYEW3cWFGsL1pGEY4HNwu(1).png

The correct decision was to use one of the photographs that I took at night on the city streets for the background.

1aDSC05425.png

It's time to search for a composition.

1sDSC05425(1).png

I tried different layout options.

1saaDSC05425(1).png

As a result, I found a shift point and bright spots suggested to me a further line of movement in creating a picture.

12saaDSC05425(1).png

Yes, the idea came to paint with an artistic brush, and the background turned into an artist's palette, which must start somewhere.

13saaDSC05425(1).png

Next was the search for options for brightness and tonality, the search for light.

14saaDSC05425(1)(1).png

I liked this option, but I did not dwell on it.

15saaDSC05425(1)(2).png

Having switched to monochrome, I realized that I needed to combine bright colors and monochrome.

16saaDSC05425(1)(3).png

I cut out everything superfluous from a monochrome photograph and superimposed it, this layer, on a color variation, that's it, the work was ready.

17saaDSC05425(1)(4).png

My Pinterest subscription.

7s.png

I want to invite my friends to participate in the competition: @kaminchan, @bengy, @tonyz.

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Glad to see you!

Good, thank you very much for entry

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44