My Observations, Experiences and Challenges in sharing steem with people through chat @awuahbenjamin

in Steem Marketing3 years ago

image.png

INTRODUCTION

Hello good evening everyone, trust we are all doing great. I'm always grateful to our promotors across the length of breadth of the worlds. We are doing a great job with the various strategies employed in promoting steemit. A good shepherd is the one who go after the his lost sheep's. I see this contest as a great move from @mcsamm to address most challenges that arises as a results of members promoting steemit through various channels.
So far so good the journey has good been good, however we cannot ignore some of the observations, experiences and challenges we've encountered in the quest of promoting steemit.

MY OBSERVATIONS

I have for some weeks now promoted steemit on WhatsApp through chat, and this is what I have observed so far.

  1. The doubting Thomas people: Just as I doubted steemit sometime ago when I first heard about, most of my friends doubt the reality of steemit and sometimes ask you to send them some of your money earned before they sign up.
  2. Some too are of the view that, they won't have time with it. This is absolute true, Be great on steemit depends solely on your activeness and I think they are right.
  3. It will surprise to hear what someone told some time ago,, that steemit is method employed by satanic agent to deceive people and there is no way he can join this.

Well the chat has yielded great results too and I have through the chat being able to sign these people

NumberUsername
1@adomah
2@ernestafrifa
3@kellykwabs
4@appiah-20

Experiences Through the chat

I have gathered some few experiences chatting along with my friends about steemit. The truth of the matter is not everyone can be a steemian, so what I have employed is to allow them ask me anything concerning steemit and then answer them to the best of my knowledge, I normally seek more guidance from @nattybongo, @mcsamm. Our teachers are always there to guide us, consulting them has really helped in addressing issues that are beyond me.

CHALLENGES

Even though chatting with friends about steemit seems to be the easiest way of promoting to our friends but we can never overlooked the challenges that come along with it, and some of these are
Most users find it difficult to register after successful promotion and showing interest to register
And since most of friends are not around us, guiding them on how to make post seems to be very difficult.
Again, most people also think that steemit is all about referrals, and won't be successful with that strategy, well I quickly address that but the truth is we can't convince everyone to join steemit.
These are some of the challenges I have encountered so far with the chat promotional strategy.

Conclusion
Many thanks to our promotors who through their initiative steemit is going viral this days. I believe issues raised here on this contest will be well addressed by our great leaders to help us find suitable ways of combating issues we encounter in promoting steemit.
Thank you very much for your attention,.
Steemit to the world..
#written
@awuahbenjamin

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We are going to ensure these are cared for our own suit

 3 years ago 

Very important bro…

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing these challenges with us, together we can go about things and learn

 3 years ago 

Surely new rep😀😀

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63