Promo Steem: Steemit Video Conference | Learning About Steemit

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians! It is really good to be back here in Steemit after a month. I’ve been so busy in my workplace that I haven’t posted any blogs but now I’m back on the track. All thanks to my friends at the same time co-steemians for encouraging me.

Recently we had a video conference with my friends @keyryalle, @umme, and @jenesa. We were talking about Steemit. I’ve been in this platform for only a couple of months. I still consider myself a newbie and I still have a lot to learn. I actually enjoy blogging but being a newbie, I still have a lot of questions in my mind. Luckily, I have a friend whom I can ask whenever I have questions about steemit.

190462794_502546157539404_8788523921298394735_n.jpg

My friend @jenesa who has been in this platform for years has been our mentor in learning about Steemit. She confidently answers all our queries like “what does powering-up mean”, “what does upvoting mean” and many others. Because we have bombarded her with so many questions, she initiated this video conference. We, together with my friends @umme and @keyryalle, were very much excited to learn from her. So, we agreed to meet at 8 pm through video conference.

When everyone was online, Jenesa began explaining what is steemit, how does it work, and how could it be of a great help to us. She also shared her steemit experience when she started blogging way back 2017, it was not always rainbows and butterflies but she still continued blogging. She also shared how she managed her time both in working and in blogging, and most importantly, how steemit has changed her life since she started blogging again after years of hiatus. It was truly inspiring.

190346645_1404173813293812_3607779774729351012_n.jpg

After sharing the basics of steemit and her personal experience in steemit, she taught us how to post quality blogs and how to use hashtags, and how to join steemit contests. She also gave us ideas about what communities to join and how can we help each community we’ve joined to. She also talked about the importance of powering-up where most of us misunderstood. According to her, it is equally important to boost our accounts through power-ups to grow our influence in the platform other than publishing blogs, commenting and upvoting posts.

Lastly, she advised us to not get discouraged with an un-upvoted blogs and encouraged us to continue blogging and enjoy our steemit journey.

This has been a great video conference with my co-steemians. It was fun-filled, and I really learned a lot about Steemit. Thank you @jenesa for sharing to us your knowledge. And to @keyryalle and @umme, way to go!

#promo-steem #campaigns #steemexclusive #philippines #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Steem on @aprilmaireyuan!

Yes, thank you for guiding us on our steemit journey.

 3 years ago 

And making a feedback of this is necessary.

Sure it is, I'll make sure to include what are our improvements in steeming on my next blog. Thanks for dropping by anyway.

Let's grow and bloom in this platform @aprilmaireyuan 😍

Let's keep steeming my friend @keyryalle 😍

Steem On! this is awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60896.89
ETH 3361.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49