My Fourth Steemit Recruites in 2 weeks and my plans to register more in Rivers State University, Port Harcourt.

in Steem Marketing3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Great Minds
I hope your day went as planned?

Each day is a gift and not a given right.

Nickelback

Today is another wonderful day as I keep progressing in steemit.
It's this time I began to understand what Sir @dobartim meant by his saying;

Only those who are persistent reach the goal

The winners in every race competition are only those who were persistent, that strived to move forward, that understood and never forgot that there is a set of goals that is to be achieved, so they walked towards the direction of their objectives.

market-5000694__480.webp
Pixabay

In this Promo-steem community, the hardwork of @mcsamm and @arie.steem and so many other Steemit promoters can not be over emphasized over encouraging Steemians to preach Steemit, advertising Steemit and promote Steemit in their various locations through chats on social media, SMS and physical interaction.

I joined Steemit through a caring and lovely brother, friend @armstrongdiho, he guided me on how to use Steemit platform, though I had some challenges in posting and tagging, I will talk about this for another day.

I have been in steemit for two months now, Steemit have really added value to my life in all round, Steemit is now part of me, apart from the chat contest which have been going on in this community to promote Steemit. I asked my self these questions;

  • What can I do for Steemit?
  • How do I promote Steemit?
  • What does it take me to promote Steemit?

Having gone through all these taughts, I realize that it will take me nothing but my commitment. I am not one of the big whales in steemit but I wish to grow in steemit, I have realized that in other for me to grow I have to help Steemit grow first.
I believe that;

If I water Steemit, Steemit will water me, then we both grow together
so also will you grow with Steemit if you do the same.

I took a bold step promoting Steemit through Facebook chat, WhatsApp, SMS and live discussion with friends and this have been working.

In 2 weeks I have succeeded in registering 4 newbies
businessmen-42691__480.webp
PIXABAY

N/sUsernames
1@dboaz
2@jirigwa
3@paige7
4@forza-chim

HOW I INTRODUCED THEM TO STEEMIT

  1. @dboaz is my close friend in Rivers State University, port Harcourt, I spoke to him in person about Steemit and he demanded that I should register him. He is the first person I introduced to Steemit 3 weeks ago but lately his phone is having mechanical faults but promised to come back bullet proof soon.
    Screenshot_20210509-141718.png
  1. @jirigwa, chatted him up on Facebook telling him about Steemit, without much hesitation, I went to his house and got him registered.
    Below is the Facebook screenshot of the chats

CollageMaker_20210508_204334284.jpg

CollageMaker_20210508_204638497.jpg

CollageMaker_20210508_204841763.jpg

3, @paige7 I chatted her up yesterday on Facebook telling her about Steemit, without so much hesitation she signed up.
Below is the Facebook screenshot of thechats
CollageMaker_20210508_112123401.jpg
CollageMaker_20210508_112146593.jpg
Screenshot_20210508-112441.png

4, @forza-chim, I had a physical discussion with her yesterday, I told her everything about Steemit, she asked questions about Steemit, also pointed about being afraid of being scammed, I made her understand that she doesn't require to register with money, registration is Free. She accepted to join and I assisted her in doing her registrations.

Screenshot_20210508-220715.png
Congratulations to them.

Challenges I had in registering this newbies was that the main Steemit site in registering new users is having some issues of being unable to
validate phone number, so I used this other site https://www.steemyy.com/reg.php
which was recommended by a member of this community for registering this newbies.

MY PLANS ON HOW TO REGISTER MORE PEOPLE TO STEEMIT IN RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY, NIGERIA.

training-5822607__480.webp
Pixabay

My plans is to carryout Steemit promotion campaign/seminar in my school, Rivers State University port Harcourt, Nigeria.

I will categorically outline this plans step by step;

  1. Printing Steemit campaign flyers and giving out the Steemit campaign flyers to invite students to the Steemit promotion campaign/seminar for the stipulated date as it will be indicated in the flyer.
  2. Buying at least one dozens of T-shirts, designing and printing it with Steemit logos as a form of advertisements and giving it out for free to students.
  3. Organizing a condusive venue for the Steemit promotion seminar/campaign.
  4. Holding a seminar/campaign on Steemit promotion.
  5. Registering new users in the seminar/campaign.
  6. Teach the successfully registered newbies how to use the platform in respect to posting, applying tags and avoiding plagiarism.

My school, Rivers State University is very populated, is made up of 10 Faculties and each faculty has more than 5 departments except Faculty of Law. I intend visiting each faculty per week, basically on Wednesdays because every Wednesday lectures ends by 12:00PM. So it will take me 10weeks to get to all the Faculties in Rivers State University Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

CAMPAIGN SCHEDULE VISIT FOR STEEMIT PROMOTION IN RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY.

WeeksFaculties
Week1Faculty of Science
Week2Faculty of Humanities
Week3Faculty of Social Science
Week5Faculty of Medical Science
Week6Faculty of Law
Week7Faculty Environmental Science
Week8Faculty of Management Science
Week9Faculty of Agriculture
Week10Faculty of Science Education

Currently my school, Rivers State University just resumed last week from holiday to start a new section.

I am starting this Steemit promotion campaign with my Faculty which is Faculty of Science because I am the President of my Department, Animal and Environmental Biology, I have great influence, as voice of the students at the student's level and also to gather more Steemians that will assist me to carryout this task in various Faculties.

In the process of caring out this proposed task, I will always refer to this post as a prequel when I will bring to this community my success on this plan.

My fellow Steemians, Steemit promoters, @mcsamm, @arie.steem, @stephenkendal @bright-obias, @armstrongdiho, @vipnata, @pojan, @ponpase, @rex-sumon, @julstamban. Please I would like to know what your thoughts on this cooking upcoming achievements that I am about to carry out. Please feel free to share your ideas with me, I will appreciate that.

I also need supports from promo-steem community, curators, my fellow Steemians so that I can actualise this vision.

I win, we all win.

Long live Steemians
Long live promo-steem community
Long live Steemit.
icon-2078488__480.webp
PIXABAY

Thank you all for your time
Have a blessed day.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sounds like an awesome project and I may possibly like to Sponsor it.

I have read your Blog and see that you are very active around the University.

Well done on what you have achieved.

Can you tell me a little bit about yourself and what you do around the University that would tie to your proposed Promotional Campaign for promoting #Steem.

If I gave you 100 #Steem to Sponsor your Promotional Campaign how would you spend it and how would you allocate the funds?

Could you please also include a draft #Steem Promotional T-Shirt Design for your Campaign.

Stephen

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Your plans are awesome. Spread steem through campus promo

Yeah. Thank you

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote 100%
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

good initiative, hope it goes well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99