MY FIRST TIME PROMOTING STEEM BY @abdulkahargunu

I joined the steemit community not too long ago and I haven’t been able to fully follow along with the promo-steem agenda because I was still getting myself more conversant in the community and trying to find my way around many things and learning a lot of tutorials to keep me going in the community because if I’m to promote steem then I at least need to know that much about the community.


Upon going through all those difficulties these past two weeks I’ve been on steemit, I feel like I know many things about steemit and the platform to be able to promote and find new users for the whole community to help the steemit community grow to higher heights.

So, I started my Promo-Steem campaign with @zology69 who also joined steemit at the same time that I joined and we made our way to Ashland hostel which is a private hostel of my university which is C.K.T. University of Technology and Applied Sciences.

However, we were faced with a challenge, due to lack of capital we had only one steem t-shirt but still managed with it though we wished we had the capital to print many steem t-shirts to distribute to them 😭.


pic 1.jpeg

pic 2.jpeg


Convincing intellectuals is a tiring thing to do, just like me when I first heard of steemit, I explained to them how steemit was a life changing opportunity which rewards you for creating your own content and taking part of contests and assignments. I eventually had to make them see the platform and how it worked.


pic 3.jpeg


We talked to them about various communities which helped their users to grow, others which motivated their users, others which taught their users more about crypto and gave assignments and at the end the users would get rewarded for taking part in the assignment.


pic 4.jpeg

pic 5.jpeg

pic 6.jpeg


I talked to them about Steem Power and how Powering Up would help you make more earnings, I also told them about steemcurator01 who is one of the power houses of the platform and could change your life with a single upvote if one stayed committed to posting original and quality content.

After the talk was over, they decided to make me take a memorable picture of them since I had introduced to then an opportunity of a lifetime.

last.jpeg

Thank you for spending time to read how my first Steem-Promo went, my special thanks goes to @njaywan and @oppongk for their considerate guidance.

I wish the next time I embark on such a campaign I get enough funds to print as many Steem t-shirts as possible to give out.

Sort:  

Congratulations...!!! You Got Upvote
By: PromoSteem Community

Alternative links delegates to @promosteem.com
50100200300400500
10002000300040005000
10000

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your participation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38