How to cope with depression while you are living in joint family by @ziongater

in SteemFamily3 years ago

10% payout to steem-family

Introduction

Good evening friends, I'm super excited to be part of this Contest, I remain your presenter @ziongater.

IMG_20211007_074647.jpg

Talking about depression which is a common problem in our society today, how we can handle such situations in a joint family. I believe that everything depends on the husband be it is direct or indirect family. There was a time my wife and I visited my parents in the village for two weeks, when my wife had issue with my mother and my elder brother, it was really a serious problem to the point my wife stop going to visit them as she used to for some time, I was not at home that day when the had that problem, my wife couldn't tell me untill we when home, befor she disclose it for me.

Some ways How i handle such situations.

I had to let my people knows that the have limit when it comes to my wife, I can take any thing from them but no one should look down on my wife or should be a bounden to my wife, which makes my parents to adjust seriously towards the way the treat my wife because I didn't take the matter likely with them.
The second thing i do was I try to get close to my wife, I made her to be my friend not only my wife, and that was how I get access to her heart that makes me to ask questions so she can tell me her secret pain, in doing this she told me her painful experienced she was going through.
In
quality time together is also vital, when time is given to any relationship depression reduce to a level, I became friendly and create a good ground, that is, environment, so I can be able to relat with everyone without any problem, the word of God is a good antidote for depression, create a atmosphere of music, listening or doing it yourself, it lift up depression fast and easily Make sure you create a atmosphere of excitement, I do what will make her happy always it also helps in handling depression, I usually take her out some time, it's brings great relief to her, develop a good sense of cancel and have manner of approaching situations. I practice this whenever issue like this rises, I don't react immediately, I wait and think on what to do, how to handle each situation. I have to develop myself in every way, so I can be able to answer all her question, because she will always look up to me for answers.

Conclusion

Depression kill fast and slowly, it's really need quick approach inorder to gives relief to anyone undergoing such condition, it's like cancer that is eating up the bone.
Thanks for your time
Cc:
@steemit-family

Best regards
@ziongater

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This article showing your real feeling of family bonding. I appreciate you to solve the situation rather than blame your own wife and impose her to meet with your family. Happy ending is always matter to strong your family relationships. Thanks for participating 🌼

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35