CONTEST #09||MY NEW YEAR CELEBRATION|| 10% PAYOUT TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hello everyone @steemfamily. I'm really excited about participating in this wonderful contest organised by @uzma4882.

This is my entry on how I celebrated my new year. On 1st January, 2022(new year day), I celebrated it alone at home. My parents and siblings traveled to our hometown in Lessel, Ushongo Local Government Area, Benue State, Nigeria, leaving me all alone in the house. I actually didn't travel with them because immediately after new year day, school was to resume curricular activities (on the 4th day to be precise) and they were returning on the 6th day.

I woke up in the morning around 5am and offered my morning prayers, thanking God for giving me the opportunity to witness a new year for his glory. After that, I went outside around 7:30 am and because of the cold weather, I decided to stay under the early morning sun of a new year and feel warm. I took pictures of the Wonderful moment( which are below) then later I went to the kitchen to prepare my new year meal.

IMG_20211231_075913_6.jpg

IMG_20211231_075900_6.jpg

I prepared frief rice with beef as my new year meal. I could only prepare wah I can afford since my parents and siblings where not around.. I ate my meal peacefully in my room.

IMG_20220101_085227_0.jpg

After eating my meal, I took my bath and started listening to music on my mobile phone. I listened to songs like wade in the waters, bigger everyday by Moses bliss featuring others, too faithful by Moses bliss and so on. I later decided to take a nap.

Later in the evening, I took a stroll in the area to feel some fresh air outside and also physically wish people a happy new year (apart from social media). I went around the neighborhood wishing people happy new year. I felt refreshed after the Walk because I left my airspace in my room to feel and enjoy another airspace.

IMG_20220101_181003_1.jpg

When I got home, I was hungry so I ate chinchin, a snack and took exotic juice as my dinner. That was how I peacefully celebrated my new year day.

The next day, which was Sunday, I went to church to worship God in His Divine presence with other brethren. I also made my declarations for the year that, " The year, 2022 is my year of IMPACT". No more dabbling just focus on the Kingdom of God. The major goal of this year for myself and my church, Glory Carriers Ministries International (GCMI) is making God's Kingdom impactful on earth. In every area of my life(relationships, academics, finance, and so on), i walk towards achievingthat goal. After serious, I met with my team members, OVERTAKERS TEAM in Benue State on steemit and we took our fist picture of the year.

IMG-20220102-WA0009.jpg

CONCLUSION

Special thanks to this wonderful community @steem-family for the opportunity to share and live together as a family.

I would like to invite @thebeloved001,@bigblogger, @emmanuelprince, @blessedben and @dannyella to participate in the contest.

CC:
@peachyladiva
@peterabagi
@strawberry
@thebeloved001

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56