Share your favorite food Contest week7 by @vickydear

in SteemFamily3 years ago
10% of this post reward goes to @steemitfamily members

Good evening my lovely steemians in this amazing community, I am very happy to meet you all hopefully all of us are doing well, and enjoying, I am happy to participate in this interesting contest and to share my favorite food with you all, but my gratitude goes to all the admin and moderators of this community and to @humaidi who took time to initiate this contest

EKPANGNKUKWO: is my favorites and traditional special food in my locality,
it is one of the native food in my state Akwa Ibom and also in Cross River State , It is among the meal that we used serve groom family on a traditional marriage day, we called it (udia ibengehe isen) it is also used to serve a woman who newly put to birth , ekpangkukwo always help the woman to look healthy and fats.

IMG_20211011_185857_028_1637275148669.jpg

this food has been my favorite since I was young , and I like it so much because it is nourishable , there is small chops that always follows it, and it's so delicious, delectable and nutritious .we normally called it chop one chop two😂meal , meaning if you have a taste of one plate of ekpangkukwo, you will definitely ask for another plate,
This my favorite food is not only nutritious and delicious, but there are a lot of health benefits
that it has ,of which no one will want to miss it

Health Benefits of Ekpangkukwo

  • Ekpangkukwo help improves our heart health
  • it is rich with antioxidants, that help in fighting deadly desease in our body
  • it reduces bad cholesterol in us
  • it helps in inflammation
  • most importantly the Cocoyam sprouts is a very good source of Vitamins for example vitamins C and vitamin A etc.

INGREDIENTS USED

img_1637273900477_1637274125013_1637274143462.jpg

  • Cocoyam

  • Water yam

  • Cocoyam sprouts

  • Cray fish

  • Bonga fish

  • Periwinkle

  • salt and pepper

  • seasoning Cubes

  • palm oil

  • Cow 🐄 skin

  • Curry leaves and scent leaves

img_1637274533368_1637274992412.jpg

PREPARATION:

IMG_20211011_095529_992_1637275668199.jpg

  • I Pealed the water yam and the Cocoyam and then, wash it and grate it.

  • I cut the Cocoyam sprouts into small pieces and then washed it

  • Then washed my pot to and make sure it is clean and, then I pour Palm oil inside

  • I used the cocoyam sprouts and wrapped the grated Cocoyam and water yam mixture

  • I washed, seasoning and cook the cow skin to be soft for chewing

  • then I Wash periwinkle and keep

  • I pound my crayfish, bongafish and pepper and put to the pot containing wrapped cocoyam and water yam mixture.

  • I add seasoning Cubes, and salt for tasty and then boil hot water and pour to it

  • Then I put the pot on the fire and allow it to steam

  • after 20mins I used knife to cut the paste into smaller sizes
    IMG_20211011_172636_805_1637275733819.jpg

  • I add the cook cow skin and periwinkles to the to the pot of food on the fire 🔥

  • then plug, wash and chop my curry leaves and scent leaves and add it to the food.

  • then allow it steam for some minutes 💥 WOW my favorite ekpangkukwo is ready to eat

img_1637275098994.jpg

CONCLUSION:
I grew up to fall in love with this food so much because my mum always prepared it for us often uptill now I used to cook ekpangnkukwo in my house twice a week and each time I cook it, I remember how I and my siblings used to gather around to wrapped up the paste, and how we used to eat it together in a tray!! The food consuming time but since it is my favorite it doesn't matter to me , it worth it. Thanks for reading through these !! I love ekpangkukwo and I love you all 🥰😍

I am inviting @gracyakan, @iddy @goodybest to join in this interesting contest

Cc
@steemfamily
@humaidi
@rabibulhasan71

Sort:  

Wow this must be delicious 😋, I wish you success

Thanks for your well wishes @gracyakan

Yummy,I am salivating over here. Nice recipe-ekpangkukwo one of my favorites,nice write up.

 3 years ago 

Wow it's one of my favorite too, thanks for the invitation, you've written so well about your favorite meal and it looks yummy 😋. I wish you success in this contest.

Oh my goodness, I really knew it as our favorite, thanks so much for your your well wishes @goodybest

 3 years ago 

A very nice food review you have presented among us. Thank you for participating in the contest.

Wow!!!! @rabibulhasan your nice comment makes me happier, thank you very much for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

💙

 3 years ago 

thank you for participating in the contest week 7 # that we held in the #steem-family community, invite 5 friends or more to comment on this post, because the winner is judged by how many comments on it, good luck.

Thanks @humaidi I will do just that

Wow,see ekpangkukwo,it has been long since i ate this food,i am salivating,please keep my portion ooo. Nice presentation,i wish you all the best in this contest.

@eddyiddy your own is in the refrigerator,, thanks for your well wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51