Crazy family story||unusual tradition||Contest|| By:@vianneyspirit

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hello,

A good day to you all my dear friends on steemit, hope everyone is enjoying and progressing right here. Today it's my pleasure to be part of this exciting contest which has been organized by @alena-vladi together with @steemit-family. Thank you so much for supporting steemian across the world by presenting such beautiful topics (contests) from which people learn more, laugh and earn. May the good Lord bless you abundantly.

My unusual tradition in family today originates from my grand mother (Jaaja mukyaala) whom you see here 👇 👇
IMG-20211215-WA0021.jpg

At her 93 years, this beautiful lady is still so amazing, principled but kind.

During holidays, I used to and spend my full holidays with her in the village, so by then she liked so much keeping local |African chickens at home on a free grazing system. So these birds could spend the whole day moving around in both compound and garden and come back in the evening at 07:00Pm to rest from their gazetted room.
IMG-20211118-WA0004.jpg

This was really a good venture because we could eat eggs and even on Sundays we could slaughter one, cook and eat as a family. So time came when thieves could break through the poultry house and steal all the chicken all over the village.

Did I tell the name of the village? 😀 The village is Segero found in Kyotera District in Uganda 🇺🇬 Africa.

Back to the unusual tradition, so my grand mother decided to use one of the bedrooms from the main house to keep her chicken safe from the robbers. Guess what!! The room that she chose its where I was using to sleep. 🤔🤔

At first I was uncomfortable with her new acquired tradition but as time went on, I got used because actually I had no other alternative.

So whenever visitors would come to our house, they could ask how people can sleep with birds in the same house but my grandmother would boldly answer them that

How can I let thieves come and steal my chicken? Let the birds stay in the main house at night such that when a thief comes to take them, we can fight from here!! 🤣 🤣

Dear my lovely friends, it normal to sleep with birds or animals in the main house? 😀 😀

Have a grate time

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Oh, my daughter is very fond of chickens! If not for me and my family, she would also live with them in the same room!)

 3 years ago 

😂 😂 Sure? Yeah I also shared the same room with them, but at first I was worried.

Thank you so much for this comment

 3 years ago 

In our country chickens are reared. Poultry is a lucrative business. Thanks for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Wow, that's awesome to hear.

Even here chicken are kept but they have to be staying in a separate room not in the main house as my grandmother did. 😂 😂

 3 years ago 

100.0% уникальности текста (uniqueness of the text)
Здравствуйте. Это полуавтоматическая проверка уникальности сервисом content-watch. Пожалуйста, сообщайте о неточностях. Уникальность вашей статьи согласно сервиса content-watch.ru равна: 100.0%

Hello. This is a half-automatic uniqueness check by the content-watch service Please report any inaccuracies The uniqueness of your stat th according to the content-watch.ru service is equal to: 100.0%

 3 years ago 

Thank you

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

That is really funny:) to share the room with chicken :), Did they become your real friends? And then.. you ate them oh oh oh 😂😂😂

 3 years ago 

Yeah, 😂 😂 after some good time, we became friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36