CONTEST WEEK #8: SHARE YOUR FAVOURITE JOB by @ rutthy || 10% payout to steemit-family

in SteemFamily3 years ago

10% payout of this post goes to @steemit-family for the progress of the community

IMG_20211127_152402_722.JPG

Good afternoon everyone, trust we are enjoying our weekend. This is a very thought provoking contest about the job we do for a living and i want to appreciate @humaidi for organising such a contest.

INTRODUCTION

My name is Ebube Ruth and i am a Nigerian. I am an accountant by profession and i work as an accountant in a private car Hire company located in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. I have worked here for more than 3 years. I love my job so much because it has helped to improve many areas of my life such as accuracy, speed and also being able to work and deliver under pressure.

What job is it?

Accountant-Hero-1.jpg
Source

Firstly, an accountant is a professional whose job in an organisation is to take financial records to help in the growth of the company.

Like i said earlier, i am an accountant by profession. I work with a car hire company and my job description entails helping my company keep their financial records and present the summary of the record fourth nightly in order to be looked in to to make necessary adjustments where possible. I also track the company's monthly expenses ranging from car repairs, amount of fuel consumes in a month and also our new clients. I also help in preparing the tax returns of my company and ensures that taxes are paid on time. I also help my company in analysing financial operations so as to suggest best-practices, identify issues and proffer solutions. This in turn helps my company to run efficiently because of the various advises on cost reduction and ways of enhancing revenue.

What is the importance of this work in your life

IMG_20211125_030912_132.JPG

The importance of this my work in my life cannot be over emphasized because it helps me to be busy always. By dealing with data, it has helped me to ensure accuracy in all i do within and outside of the office. It has also helped me in making informed decisions about my finances and has also helped me to know how to minimise loses and track my income and expenses accurately. It has also helped to improve my savings. Another importance of thus job is that through it, i have been able to meet with important people's and make several connections and it has also helped to broaden my scope in life and to see life from a different perspective from what i used to know.

How far do you want to take this job?

IMG_20211125_030927_049.JPG

I would like to take this job very far because its my passion. Although i didn't study accounting as my first degree, but i have come into this field to stay. I want to take thud job very far because its already my profession. Last year, i acquired a professional certificate (ICAN) in this field and i am now a Chattered accountant. There are also other professional bodies that award certificates to accountants, so i would also like to take part in them too to ensure steady promotions and hitch free ride in this field. In some years to come, i plan on having my own accounting firm too.

How can this job bring success in your life?

IMG-20211010-WA0013.jpg

Success is relative and it can be measure by how far an individual has attained a specific goal set by him/her. So, i can say that this job can bring so many successes in my life by helping me come in contact with some well meaning individuals who will me in my career path. It can also ensure success in my life by making me financially independent because prior to this job, i was unemployed and was always idle without any source of income. It can also bring success in my life by giving me insights to nee opportunities and also new investments. It can also bring success in my life by helping me make crucial and better decision about my life.

VOLUMES 8.jpg

At this point, i would like to invite my friends @joelmaxwell @amicablepeace @kachimax to participate in this wonderful contest.

Regards:
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@stephenkendal
@benton3
@abu78

Sort:  

This is awesome, a good job indeed.

Thank you @emumike. I really appreciate.
.

Accounting is a good job, I can see your passion for the job in this write up.

Thank you @chidinmajohn. I really appreciate.

I can tell that you are really busy person, managing finance is not an easy job at all. Great job

@hairmarts it has not really been easy managing financial data. But God has been helping me. Thank you dear

Accounting is really a good job though stressful.

more grease to your elbow

Sure it is. Thank you @offia66.

Thanks for the invitation dear. Will hop on this as soon as soon as I can.

You are welcome sir. Pls do. Thanks

Interesting, more grace

Amen oo..Thank you dear

Wonderful write up

Thank you so much @joelmaxwell

Accounting is a nice job

Sure it is. Thank you dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42