Grandparents! | Contest.

in SteemFamily2 years ago

Good morning, hope tou are well and have had a lovely weekend.

I have lived most of my life with my grandparents. They were amazing. I often went to them for holidays especially the long ones. They made sure to teach me what I know especially about housework because I really hated housework. They always made sure I was well fed especially when I came back from school looking very thin. My grandmother would make it a mission to feed me to regain some weight.

image.jpeg
Image Source

I played with them some games a few times like when my grandfather was trying to teach me chess and monopoly. They also disciplined me when I was in the wrong though I remember my grandfather caning me once because they generally did not believe in beating as a means of disciplining. I used to tell my grandmother stories after reading them story books.

When I was young, my grandmother was generally tough and I kind of detested her but as I grew older I realized she was just trying to make sure I grow up an upright person. I would to some of her work for her business with her like making ghee or yorghut for her restraunt unfortunately it had to close due to COVID. They are the sweetest souls ever and I pray God blesses them.

I invite @iraguha, @faithlyn and @vianneyspirit to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Yes grand parents are such a blessing to many.

Thank you so much for the invitation

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks for participating. It would be interesting to know in which country you live, I did not understand from your story.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31