FAMILY GAMES : CONTEST.

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hello, hope you are all well.

Family games are important because they help families bond especially when the children are young. It also helps the adults to not take life so seriously. Children are genuine and spread joy and this is expressed more when they are playing so adults get to experience that with them in families.

image.jpeg
Image Source

We used to play board games monopoly, draft etc. The one that stood out the most used to be Monopoly because it gets really intense when the money in the bank is getting less and people have built houses on their streets. This game usually brought peoples’ competitive sides. It was really fun as at some point people have to think out of the box. This is one game that we used to look forward to especially during the holiday season as there would be many people to play the game with.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Cards was another game that we played,this game is for the cunny. People had different tactics to win and me as a learner used to watch as I used to get out earlier so I was watching most of the time. This game is also fun when you are many and it is really fun as it brought out peoples’ funny side or ability to throw around humour in serious times. Chess really played me as I was trying to learn it and it gave me a great bonding time with family.

image.jpeg
Image Source

These games have taught me to watch and learn because much as the rules are told to you, you learn the unspoken rules and tactics through watching. The games have also taught me to take the time and spend it with your family because it strengthens the bond. We mostly played these games because they were available but also very fun especially during the holiday season as there many relatives and they helped us have a great time together.

Truthfully, we haven’t playef many physical games but hopefully I can do that with my family when I start one.

I thank @vianneyspirit for inviting me and I invite @moureenbronia, @kyara2 and @mariez to participate in this contest.

I thank @peachyladiva for the contest:

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  

Thank you for the invite dear

 3 years ago 

Your welcome.

 3 years ago 

Wow!
These games will help improve your thinking ability. Thank you for sharing and I wish you success in this contest.

I absolutely love those games

 3 years ago 

That is lovely to hear. Thank you for taking the time to read.

 3 years ago 

Welcome dear friend, am really so excited to know which particular games you enjoy with your family.

I love playing cards and I believe am among the best players 😂 😂 😂

 3 years ago 

Haha some tricks…😂😂 cards for me its a hit or miss, the times I win I think it is luck…

 3 years ago 

Very nicely written about family games. Thanks for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for taking the time to read.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Very nice! I would lovvvve to play Monopoly with my family! <3
It seems like you have such good memories in family. I love that <3

 3 years ago 

Yes we do. You should, it will be fun. Thank you for taking the time to read.

My pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38