Crazy Family Stories || Strange Punishment : Contest.

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hello lovely people. Hope you are all well.

Punishment normally comes about when one does wrong and in adulthood punishment is different from when you are young. In childhood, parents are the ones that take on the role of punishing and it is in various forms like beating the child, denying them certain pleasures like playing or watching TV. In African homes, the most common form of punishment is beating with literally anything like a slipper, stick, belt etc.

image.jpeg
Image Source

Truthfully, I do not remember what had happened as I do not recall what we had done wrong. We were young about 4 years and we were sitted in the chair, my cousin brother and I. My uncle came back late and was tired and I think the information of what we had done was relayed to him. He got his belt and beat us and he was not targeting any particular place like the butt, he was literally just beating us anywhere the belt could land.

3CE93007-3ACA-4326-AE18-D143F4729381.jpeg

We covered our faces to protect them as it was raining belt beatings😂. We cried, I do not remember for how long but I know we cried a lot. My auntie comforted us and I think we cried ourselves to sleep as we were done with supper. Truthfully that is the only time I remember ever being beaten with the belt and it is engrained in my memory cause that beating was thorough. Whatever we did, it must have been really bad.

I thank @alena-vladi for this contest.

I invite @moureenbronia, @samuelasi, @montex000, muzito08 and @peterabagi to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Why were you beaten with a belt? I want to know. And your story was very nice. As a child, I was beaten many times with a belt. Thanks for participating in the contest.

 3 years ago 

We were so young, I do not remember what we had done. But we were so mischievous 😄. Why were you beaten though?Thank you for taking the time to read.

 3 years ago 

Welcome.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this story with us! Beating is bad but it works sometimes.

 3 years ago 

That is true. Thank you for taking the time to read.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59