Constest Week #8 : Share your favorite job : 10% beneficiary to @steemit-family. By @pato84

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello my distinguished friends in @steemfamily. I am glad to be participating in this contest organized by @humaidi. It is my pleasure to be sharing with you my favorite job, the experience I have garnered from it and how it has benefited me to a very larger extent.

FB_IMG_1632586183679.jpg

What Job Is It?

I am a community healthcare giver.I started practicing since the year 2012 till date. I specialize in drug dispensary, home health care services and paediatrics medications which includes, deworming, eye defects and malaria. My Other areas of specialty includes management of AFP/polio, measles, Neonatal Tetanus, Yellow Fever, Cholera, Meningitis, Guinea Worm Disease in infants and children. Also inclusive is providing Family Planning counselling and administering the various methods which includes the monthly injectable, bi-monthly injectable, the three months injectable, the circle beads, hormonal implants, IntraUterine Device (IUD) and lot more.

Standing with Dr. Benjamin Loevinsohn from Seattle USA during certificate award after a 2weeks workshop training on management of Childhood diseases and Family Planning Administration

IMG_20211122_155335_026.jpgIMG_20211122_155658_165.jpg

I started practicing fully from the year 2012. Ever since then it has been a thrilling experience as one of the slogan in the medical parlance says:

"The more you practice, the more you learn"

What Is The Importance Of This Work In Your Life?

The job I undertake is very important to me because it is related to human health and life saving.
It has benefited me financially, socially and mentally as well.
I have made so many friends through my job.
I have entered to places I wouldn't have ordinarily entered because of my job
I make my living from attending to people medical needs.
I am my family doctor therefore I spend less at hospital and on their medications.
I also help the less privilege by rendering free medicare to them.
It has helped me to manage my kids and wife's health needs and challenges not necessarily going to hospital except in severer cases.
Being a healthcare give has helped me to appreciate God our Creator the more because when I consider the physiological make up of human life, the biological and biochemical aspect of humankind it makes me wondervin total awe about the greatness of God. Since health and healthy living is the aspiration of everyone, health workers will work as long a life endures. Other professions may cease or go into extinction as technology advances and improves but health is tied to human existence

How Far Do You Want To Take This Job?

I take much delight in the job I do so much so that I want to do it for the rest of my life. I don't think there could be any profession or job better than being a health care giver. Since everyone desires to live healthy , I wish to continually be available to provide the needed Medical attention. Both to my neighbours, my family members and my clients.

Treating my sister in-law of Malaria and typhoid

IMG_20211113_083529_290.jpgIMG_20211113_083211_821.jpg

Treating my wife of Malaria and typhoid with drips and injectables

IMG_20211106_093210_387.jpgIMG_20211106_093155_753.jpg

My kids medication
IMG_20211030_150806_406.jpg

IMG_20211113_075828_344.jpgIMG_20211030_150758_317.jpg
Attending to my neighbour's daughter who was knocked down by malaria and typhoidIMG_20211027_164048_129.jpg

Helping a widow with free medicare on the sick son

IMG_20211027_162901_272.jpgIMG_20211113_125824_804.jpg

Can This Job Bring Your Success In Life?

There is point gainsaying the fact that this job of mine is lucrative. It is a non-seasonal job because people can fall sick at any time. And sickness does not ask whether you have the money or not before it visits you and once it visits you must run helter skelter to search for money even if it means going a-borrowi g because no body want to die. Despite the fact that the job is hectic and time-consuming yet it pays out handsomely. So far I have recorded huge success ever since I have been practicing and I hope to enlarge the coast of my job to the point of operating a clinic or hospital of my own and also owning a registered and well equipped pharmacy shop that deals in all kinds of pharmaceutical products both in wholesale and Retail. Moreso God is the architect of success so in as much as I am doing this job to save lives God will always bless every venture I undertake because Little is much when God is in it.
With time I hope to make Steemit my full time job. By then I will only practice my profession when circumstances demands.

Conclusion

I am happy and proud of my job and it has be a source of blessings to me in all ramifications and even in my next world I will still be a healthcare give. Because Health is Wealth! A healthy man is a wealthy man. I thank @Steemfamily community for a av so availing @humaidi the platform to come up with this all-important contest.
I wish to invite @pesh21, @dorcasje, @charis20, @ziongater and @patience90 to comment on my blog and also participate in this Contest

Esteemed Regards
@pato84

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

a very noble job, you have helped a lot of people who need your services, thank you for participating in the 8th week contest that we held in the #steem-family community invite 5 friends or more to comment on this post because the winner is judged by many comment.

 3 years ago 

Okay it's noted

Interesting. Kudus to you

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading and commenting

This is so lovely to see that you work tirelessly to save lives as a health worker may God continue to strengthen and give you more wisdom in your profession.welldone @pato84

 3 years ago 

Thanks @jwinny for the pretty comment

You have a wonderful job that save lives well done

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @auta for reading and commenting.

@pato84 you are really doing a great job. Infact I always applaud any one who is a medical practitioner. It's never an easy task at all. Thanks for availing yourself for God to work through you in saving lives.

This is so lovely reading through your blog. You have a very good job. Healthcare is basic to life. Infact I do see medical practitioner as second God because they have the power to give and take life. You guys are partners with God in saving human life. Welldone @pato84

This is one of the professions I cherish and admire so much. It was my childhood dream to be a health worker precisely a nurse but they couldn't offer me admission in that area so I just went for the available because they said

When the desirable is not available the available becomes the desirable.
Thanks so much @pato84 for being there for your kids, wife, neighbors and clients

There is point gainsaying the fact that this job of mine is lucrative. It is a non-seasonal job because people can fall sick at any time.

This part caught my attention and made me develop interest in this aspect. Infact if I will go for my second degree, I will apply for medicine and surgery. No be small steem I go dey swim in. One of my children must major in that aspect. Thanks @pato84 for always working tirelessly to save human lives. Well done job.

O yes my boss in the profession @pato84 we are partner in progress though still in the making process. As an undergraduate of school of health and technology, I will have a lot to learn from you as an experience boss in the field. I can't wait to graduate to start practicing the way you are doing. Keep it up sir. I love what I am seeing in the pictures

My brother, my friend, my colleague and my partner in profession. Indeed seeing what you are doing and reading what you have written so far, it makes me to be reassured that I didnt make mistake when I chose this profession. And it has been linking up with so many people, and it has been my source of livelihood. I have no regret being a trained and licenced nurse. It gives me joy ministering to the sick a d seeing them recover. Kudos to you @pato84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60289.82
ETH 3304.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42