Contest #04| How Can You Make Steem A Household Name In Your Family|| with 10% payout to @steemitfamily By @pato84.

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)

10% beneficiary to @ steemit-family.

Introduction

Hi, my fellow Steemians in this prestigious community @steemfamily. It is me @pato84.
I will to like to recognize and commend the unrelenting effort of @peachyladiva in always organizing series of Contest as a stakeholder in this community. I am glad to be participating in this contest.
The contest contains a question that requires an honest answer to ascertain how much we cherish Steemit and also desire to make it part and parcel of our everyday living and activitiy in our families.

IMG_20211014_154935_014.jpg

IMG_20211014_154824_697.jpg

How Do You Plan To Make Steem A Household Name In Your Family?

Right from the first day I joined steemit I have always sang it as a song in the ears of my family members especially my wife since my kids are still too tender in age to understand what daddy mean by steem or steemit. Moreso because of my level of commitment especially at midnight when working on my steemit blog, sometimes if I am too fatigued to stay awake to make a post it is my wife that will come and tap me to wake up and she will ask "D" have you made a post today at all?" At the end of every day she will always try to inquire to know how many posts I have been able to make in a day. Steem and Steemit has because the order of the day not only my family but within my neighbourhood at large. Coupled with the fact that I reside within the same area with Steemians such @dabaron, @desiredlady, and @charis20 and some other newbies, each time we appear in our steem-branded T-shirts, it always attract much attention in the area. Having indoctrinated my wife to steemit, no sooner than later we shall be making our family budgets and transaction in STEEM. This is very much achievable because even currently, on several occasions @charis20 has paid me in steems for her own and her baby's medication and I will relate such transaction in STEEM to my wife as well.. Moreso when our city's steem T-shirts were given to us, I and some other Steemians in Nasarawa city paid our city coordinator via steem

Do You Have Any Of You Family Members On Steem Or Do You Have Plan To Invite Them?

Before now I hadn't any of my family members on steemit even though I have relentlessly preached the good news about steem to them, some of them are waiting to see the dividends before joining, while some thought it's a fraud or scam. Some wonder and say " what kind of magic is there that you will just write an ordinary post and earn money with it, sounds quite incredible!" that is ,talking about members of my extended family. But as for my wife she is already much convinced about steem. However, by the reason of this contest and my quest to promote steem and make it a house hold name, I recently succeeded in signing up my sister and childhood friend in diaspora, she resides in the city of Owerri and her steem username is @ladysunshine87. I also have plan to sign up my lovely wife but the reason for the delay is that her Android phone is problematic because our little son threw it inside water.
If not for the #club5050 I recently joined, I intended to get her a phone when I cash out. That notwithstanding, I hope to get her a phone by my next cash out all things being equal.
The plan- B I have is to get her signed her up with my own phone so that she can start blogging while we are sharing same phone as time progresses I will get her own phone

Do You Have Any Steem Promotional Material In Your Home Or Do You Have Any Idea Of Promotional Material That Can Be Used To promote Steem At Home?

Yes I do have some Steem customized T-shirts, with message conveying inscriptions on them.
My wife fell in love with the T-shirt and often competes with me whenever I wearv my own.

I and my wife rocking our steem promotional t-shirts

IMG_20211014_154453_563.jpg

Some promotional flyers in my possession

IMG_20211031_150659_986.jpg

IMG_20211031_150647_692.jpg

Tell Us About Your Experience in Promoting Steem To Your Family

To be candid, at first the experience I had in trying to sell STEEMIT to my family was not palatable at all. Considering the nature of my work, I make most of my post at night and at midnight for that matter. Sometimes I will stay awake very late in the night in the sitting room, my wife will sleep and wake three to four times in the night without me by her side. She will get infuriated and rush to the sitting room (parlour) only to meet me awake busy on phone. She will always " 'D', which witches are you are you chatting with online by this time of the night, because it's only witches and wizards that stay awake late in the night?" But I will politely and jokingly reply her by saying "Cherished, yes I am aware because I want to become a computer Wizard". At times she will laugh and most times she will frown and get more infuriated. Also sometimes when I go for promotional activities or meet up, she will be calling on phone to ask where I am. It was very hectic at first but with time I was able to diplomatically weather the storm and sail home safely in promoting steem in my household.

How Steem Has Been Of Benefit To MyFamily?

There is no gainsaying the fact that steem has been of enormous benefit to me personally and to my family in almost all ramifications. The first I was to enter the office of the proprietor of NACABS Polytechnics Akwanga was through steemit even though the man was once my neighbour in the same building but different apartments but I never had the opportunity to visit his office until we went there to promote steem. Also through steem I was able to meet with the provost of Hill College Education in his office.
Most important big all, during my daughter's churching recently, I was able to find some of the expenses through my earnings on steem. And all these good news gladdens the heart of my family members.
And also fellow Steemians came around at home to grace the occasion of my daughter's
Of a truth I have benefitted from steem academically, socially, mentally, financially and computer operation-wise.

In the office of the provost of Hill College Of Education
IMG_20210924_133316_976.jpg

With the proprietor of NACABS in his office
IMG-20211031-WA0000.jpg

Fellow Steemians during my daughter's dedication service
IMG-20211031-WA0005.jpg

Where I intend To Take Steem In my family In The Next One Year

In a period of one year from now, I will work hard to ensure that my larger family members must have come to convincingly know much about steem and also join the steemit platform.
This is very much possible and achievable through determination, commitment, hardwork and of course by always powering up a larger percentage of my earnings on steemit. Since all there are factors that determines how much I earn it is non-negotiable that once all these are in place it will be booming booming booming all the way and then I and my family will steem and steem and steem to the moon. The sky will be just our starting point and not our limit.

Conclusion

So far my family has been a source of encouragement to me in my journey on steemit and I also wish to carry my family along in everything I do in STEEM by signing up my wife and ensuring that she actively participating in STEEM activities, as time goes on I will also include my kids in steemkids. I invite @charis20, @debaron and @desirelady to participate in this Contest.

Esteemed Regards
@pato84

Sort:  

Wow, you have a nice family that alway incourage you, i pray for one too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation.

 3 years ago 

Thanks my leader for organizing the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35