How to cope with depression while you are living in joint family by @patience90

in SteemFamily3 years ago

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScM8ahxHJxN8RKBnwUxdGpfTuDp5pBbbh7MA8VpKiUk1MF35FcfU3yavpBksV3tsLNqsJ3DjuSzEZ5zmsGkE5neHu1LXLizk4fvPQzngUpw8.jpeg
Source

Introduction

Hello everyone, welcome to my blog and I want to appreciate @uzma4882 for this contest.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod7QAh7sdzj54ihauFKZypvi2BnuV9tSZoZABgPHP8e2sG5k3NPXXQEsd1jwdXhX6boDDF.gif

Everyone comes from a family whether large or small and we hold our families in high esteem, the bond shared cannot be broken even though sometimes we fight, argue and keep malice but the truth is you can never ask for a better family than yours.

At a certain age, it is not easy living in a joint family especially in the same house.
I believe over familiarity comes in which brings disrespect at some point.
But when one grow to a certain age, one needs to be on their own and be checking up on other family members once in a while and depression will be gone.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod7QAh7sdzj54ihauFKZypvi2BnuV9tSZoZABgPHP8e2sG5k3NPXXQEsd1jwdXhX6boDDF.gif

Peradventure you are staying living with family, I will say God will take control though let me share my experience about coping with depression while living in a joint family.

IMG_20211011_182650_150.jpg

At some point, I went into depression because I am a kind of person who doesn't like talking too much.
When I give an instruction, I want it carried out without me saying it again and when my nieces violet that, it pisses me off and will make me withdrawn which affects my interaction with family members.

IMG_20211024_145000_898.jpg

How do I cope with it?
I comfort myself that they are children whom I shouldn't get tired of correcting and teaching even if it involves me repeating my instructions over again.

That has helped me conditioned my mind and I longer get pissed off all the time because I realized children must be children and must behave as such.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod7QAh7sdzj54ihauFKZypvi2BnuV9tSZoZABgPHP8e2sG5k3NPXXQEsd1jwdXhX6boDDF.gif

Conclusion

Sometimes we have to overlook somethings and also learn to live with people because we have different thinking

I am inviting @nigyls8, @stanleynnah and @charis20 to participate.
FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod7QAh7sdzj54ihauFKZypvi2BnuV9tSZoZABgPHP8e2sG5k3NPXXQEsd1jwdXhX6boDDF.gif

Cc: @steemit-family

Special thanks
@patience90

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation! I'll submit my entry soon!

Thanks for the invitation

 3 years ago 

Yes you are right , being elder we have to forgive Childers disrespect attitude with us. You are sensitive girl and loving too. Stay happy and healthier life ❤️

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Nice one sharing with us @patience on the tips that helped you to cope in such depressing moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35