You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Let's talk!" №11 - "Can a woman earn more money than her man?" // "Давайте поговорим" №11 - "Может ли женщина зарабатывать больше, чем ее мужчина?"

in SteemFamily2 years ago

Greetings, @steemit-family!

In my humble opinion, she perfectly can. Women are just human beings as much as men are, and there are uncountable jobs or economic activities to do for a living with different salaries, that it shouldn't be an issue who earns the most in a relationship.
I come from a family in which the woman was always who put the bread on the table, for example. My mom always worked for a living, for our food, clothes, medicines, everything; while my dad was always a mere spectator. He didn't do anything for a living. Neither he felt humiliated, nor my mom did anything to humiliate him.
Yes, what he did was wrong (or what he chose not to do), and he shouldn't ever be a role model for any man, but I'm using him as an example because in our society, the Latin American society, that can be normal. I don't know about other cultures, they might be very different and I think that's the point of this week's "let's talk," right? to see how different we can be. I hope my answer was useful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51