Contest #6: Family Games by opera.shoujo

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Greetings, steem family!

I appreciate these opportunities you're granting us to share our family stories and reward us for them <3 so, thank you @peachyladiva
I also want to thank @disconnect for providing the contest lists every day <3 Nice job!


Although I consider I won't be eligible to win for a couple of reasons (especially cause I don't belong to the clubs you mention), I will still participate, cause it's fun, and cause I really love this community among all the others on steemit <3

What type of games do you enjoy with your family ?
The type of games I have enjoyed with my family are scarce. I will mention just two games, because I can't remember any other, or at least a game that we all had played as a family.
1# Dominoes

Image source

We used to play dominoes during some holidays, especially Easter and Christmas. Everybody took turns to play: grandma, mom, dad (who doesn't play or do anything with us anymore), my sister, my brother and I.

2# Guess who
This game was played by my mom, sister and I by the time we suffered from the national blackouts in 2019. We had nothing to do, our phone batteries died, and we had no lights enough so as to play dominoes. If you wish to know more about the blackouts, they were so popular that they have a page in Wikipedia:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2019_Venezuelan_blackouts

Why do you like those games?
Because of the fact of being played by the family together. I would love to get those moments back.

What do you learn from those games?
I learnt that my grandma is very competitive :D

Do you play these games periodically or everyday?
Not really, no.

Why do you play the games?
I used to play because it felt good to be included, you know? No matter how badly I played.

Which games have you not played with your family that you will love to play with them and why?
Monopoly, maybe. That's a game that if it's well played, it can take LONG, so I would love to play it with my family.

I invite @josech and @rachelcreative for this contest

#sfgame #steemexclusive #steemfamily #venezuela #contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

These are amazing games youve listed right here. Thank you for participating in this contest and i wish you all the best.

Thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51