Contest Week #8: Shard Your Favourite Job And Win 15steem price by @noraandy

in SteemFamily3 years ago

Hello Steemians, i hope we are all having a good day and those passing through stress, sorry about that. I want to thank @humaidi for this wonderful contest about favourite job. It sure will bring out professional for us to know.

Job is a piece of work done for an exchange of money. The money is an agreed price depending on the work you do. Most people have different jobs. In the society, there are multiple jobs. Jobs can be given or gotten. People are trained in special types of jobs.

There are types of jobs like; trade(plumber, electrician, baker, carpenter), Professions (like the doctors, lawyers, geologist, sea captains) and unskilled jobs like farm labourers, grocery clerk, painter, cleaner. We need jobs because we have to earn money which is a crucial aspect of our lives.


What Job Is It?

I've always wanted to be a pediatrician but my dream hasn't been actualized. I've had to do some jobs in my life. I started with being a sales girl at a fast food.

IMG_20190803_070556.jpg
A photo of me at work

Then, i proceeded to being a secretary for a company called Abaringo Nigeria Limited.

IMG-20190930-WA0001.jpg
A photo of me at work

But the pandemic came and spoilt everything, that left me deciding to be creative with my hands and guess what, i now love what i do. I make buns, doughnut and egg roll and then Steemit came along and i now have 2 favourite jobs.

20211025_064649.jpg

20211123_062718.jpg


What Is The Importance Of This Work In Your Life?


This work is important in my life because it provides essential services to people and i really enjoy the comments i get when my work is tasted. My job provides me with income to support my family and it gives me the opportunity to do interesting and important work. Steemit helps me learn about people and places.


How Far Do You Want To Take This Job?


My aim is to be a huge distributor of my job. I want to be receiving orders to deliver to different places within and outside my locality. For Steemit, i want to be able to attend to it daily.


Can This Job Bring You Success In Life

Of course my job has brought me success in life. I actually wake up daily for my job and steem daily atleast. It will still bring me success.

We all need jobs to get busy and get paid to handle our expenses. I want to invite @patience90, @chiomzy810 and @ruggedangel to join in this contest and also comment. Thanks for reading my post.
10% beneficiary set to @steemit-family.

Sort:  

image.png

 3 years ago 

thank you for participating in the week 8 contest that we held in the #steem-family community, invite 5 or more of your friends to comment on this post, because the winner is judged by many comments from different friends, good luck.

 3 years ago 

All things works together for good. It's important to have a hand work so even if you have a job, you can do the two together. Thank God you love what you do and I wish you success in this contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @peachyladiva ,i appreciate the comment

 3 years ago 

You ate welcome.

Nice post you have here
Keep it up

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. For reading through the post

Hope you kept my own dolnuts ?
Am coming right away

 3 years ago 

It's enough for alot of people. Start coming. Come with fruit juice to complement it

😃😃😃😃 thans

Nice content,
Keep on posting quality content

Am in 😁😁😁

 3 years ago 

Come along, its enough for all of us.

Great job you have here

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. Man must survive, so i got to get a job to keep me going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86