Contest Week #7|| My favourite food|| by @noraandy|| 10% beneficiary set to @steemit-family account

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)

Every week in Steemfamily comes with exciting new contest and I must say, it aids most of the community users to learn from others posts. I want to appreciate @humaidi for this amazing contest and also @benson6 for the invite to join this contest.


Hello everyone, I hope we are all doing great and trying to stay strong during this phase in the world.


Food is an essential nutrients needed for the body to function. It is a Nutritional substance needed by every living thing ranging from man, to animals, to plants, to maintain growth. These essential nutrients are; carbohydrates, fats, vitamins, proteins, minerals. Favourite food is the food you like most. This means you can eat this food in the morning, afternoon, evening, night, even at midnight. I have such food.

My favourite food is Rice. To be precise Yellow Rice. It is a native rice in my country where the ingredients needed for it is cheap and not much. In some parts of Nigeria, it can be called local rice, or native rice, some call it MTN rice because of the colour I like this meal because it is super yummy and it doesn't take time to prepare. I like to cook this rice alot . It's condiments are: Palm oil, pepper, onions, Maggi, crayfish, either fish or meat and rice.

20211118_142620.jpg

I'll show the steps I use in preparing this delicious rice. Firstly, i parboiled my rice as seen below.

20211118_142958.jpg

In an empty pot on fire, i put in my palm oil and allow it to heat for a bit, then i added my chopped onions and allowed it to fry a bit, then i added the quantity of water i presume will make the rice cook to done.

20211118_143008.jpg

Then i added my parboiled rice, maggi, salt, pepper, and crayfish, stirred it and covered it to cook.

20211118_143651.jpg

Viola!!!! My delicious favourite food is done and ready to be eaten. My protein is cooked goat meat.

20211118_151322.jpg

I want to invite @ruggedangel, @chiomzy810, @dequeen, @lazimo and @goodybest to join in this contest.

Sort:  

Woaah
You have a great post here.

I wannat eat rice too oo

Your food looks yummy.. .thanKs for the invite

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear for that. Try and participate in the contest.

 3 years ago 

thank you for participating in the contest week 7 # that we held in the #steem-family community, invite 5 friends or more to comment on this post, because the winner is judged by how many comments on it, good luck.

 3 years ago 

Thanks @humaidi for going through my post.

My best rice ever

 3 years ago 

I like this o. Let's celebrate what we share together.

 3 years ago 

Wow!!! This is lovely and thanks for accepting the invitation. The food is nice dear and i am my way to your house for a bit.

 3 years ago 

Lol. Come with your bottle of wine. Food is served. Dont be late.

Its been long i ate mtn rice..
Where is my share

 3 years ago 

Ah. Dont stay that long before you taste something nice like mtn rice(everywhere you go)

Am coming over to take my own share of rice oo

 3 years ago 

Please come over with a bottle of wine. Let's use it to wash down the rice

Abi, but am not the one that's doing wedding.

I have really learn how to cook this..

Nice post dear

Woaah omo
Its been long i ate this rice.
I usually cook it though
Mtn rice😍

 3 years ago 

Would you tell me how you make yours, it might be different from mine but i guess the end is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64105.03
ETH 2757.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66