CONTEST #6//FAMILY GAMES🤩🤩

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)

Special thanks to @peachyladiva for this contest. I love games so much because they are a mode of relaxation for me after a long day. They also help me to task mind.

One of my absolute favorite family game is monopoly. I first got to know about this game when I was still in highschool. Towards the end of my highschool year, a friend of mine came to school with this game to help us take our minds off the stress of books. At first, I didn't know how to play it but I learnt quickly because it is really not that hard to play.

After I had learnt the ropes, I totally fell in love with the game. We would play it for hours and hours without anyone wanting to give up their property or make a trade. By the time the game would end, I would have headache from the endless bargaining.🤣🤣🤣

81rRTIxhz4L._AC_SL1500_.jpg
Image source

So when I went back home, I introduced the game to my siblings and they quickly fell in love with it too. I love this game because it teaches that invesemts are worth more than just holding cash. For those of you who have played this game, you can understand what I mean by that. It also teaches us the skills of bargaining. Truth be told, I didn't know how to stand my ground when bargaining until I started playing that game🤣🤣

Most of the times, everyone at home has their own duties and work to do so we these games once in a while but that little time we play them, it is totally worth it.

The other game that my family loves to play are cards. Am also good at this one. I have come to realize that everyone has their own way of playing this game. It is almost like every group of people has formulated their own rules in regards to how the game has to be played.

AcetoFive.JPG
Image source

I find that the regular game is boring so when I play with my family, we love playing the standard game that involves jokers. This game has taught me to never underestimate my opponent and to not hold onto my good cards for long because you can never know when the game will turn over. It almost applies to life for instance, life is too short and should be lived fully. In the cards game, you don't know what cards your opponent has therefore, when you get the chance to fire those twos and threes and jokers, do it because even when they get the chance, they will not fell sorry for you so don't hold back.

The game that me and my family play alot is a game called "Ludo".

81gb3h91pML._AC_SY355_.jpg
Image source

Each person chooses a color and rolls a dice to see how many steps they will be moving. It's is also an interesting game but we don't play it as much as we play cards and monopoly.

The one game that my family has not played is chess. Right now, we are all trying to learn the game so that we can play it.
51qOxqcOSHL._SX355_.jpg
Image source

I invite @brendakim and @cutieprossie to take part.
💞💞💞

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for your participation in this contest. These games are amazing once and the helps to think outside the box.

It has been my pleasure

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for participating in the contest you wrote so nicely about the family game and will definitely be an active member in the community.

Thank u so much for the positive feedback 😊

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for sharing with us the games that you enjoy with your family. I too enjoy playing the cards 😂 😂

Cool! The best games!!! You've had quite a good family time, girl! <3

Indeed.
They a very fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38