You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Let's talk!" №27 - "Severity or kindness?" // "Давайте поговорим" №27 - "Строгость или доброта?"

in SteemFamily2 years ago (edited)

Yes there comes a time when we will not be there to make decisions for them and they will have to make decision based on what we have instilled in them.Most times in life you do not just do what you want to because your decision can seem good to you but would affect others negatively. That's why if you must punish a child then it has to be for the best. I did not understand when my parents punished me when I was little, but today I am grateful to them because it shaped me. One day they will be grateful to you. You must also be cautious, that's why I said know the kind of child you have so you will know the extent of punishment to give them.After punishing my kids I talk to them and make them understand that I am doing it because I love them.

Sort:  

I totally understand your point kids should be taught life, but i will be happy if you agree with me that only 1% of kids deserve punishment and that they will learn a lot from their life in future. We can't teach everything somethings are to be learnt while you grow up.

Yes they do learn while growing up.but they may learn it the hard way then. So why not save them the stress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46