CONTEST "Photo hunt!": Week #12 - Such different shadows!

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)

The Family's Shadow

IMG_20211029_164347_3.jpg The shadow of a family

Besides the fact that I had been afraid of shadows, a condition now known as sciophobia. the shadow latter became an object of interest and I watched a number of shadow plays which has affected my choice of shadow in this contest.
The contest gave us the liberty to choose any object for our shadow. Because the contest is organised by steemit-family, I decided to use a family.
I cut out a family made up of a father, a mother and a Child. To use in casting a shadow as if it was a shadow play.

items

S/NItemDescription
1The stencilthe Family
2The light sourceiPhone
3The backdropA4 paper
4supportlaptop screen
5CameraNokia 2.3
6locationWhat3Word
7Photographer@manuelhooks

My setup

I used an IPhone as my light source, an A4 paper as my backdrop, a stencil of the family between the light source and the paper. Everything was placed on my laptop which only helped to hold the paper and the stencil.

IMG_20211029_164339_3.jpg The setup

settings and ratio

To get an image formed on the backdrop it is important to vary the distance between the stencil and the backdrop and the distance between the light source atand the stencil. The size of the image is directly proportional to the distance created between the objects.

IMG_20211029_164401_4~2.jpg

IMG_20211029_190453_3~2.jpg The family stencil

Inviting @itymartin, @umoh88, @kesybliss, @oasiskp to participate by
Following this link to join the contest

#photohunt #nigeria #steemexclusive #contest #krsuccess #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

We creatively approached the search and catching of shadows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50