Contest #1/ Tell us how you settle dispute in your family|| entry by madilyn02|| 10% payout to @steem-family

in SteemFamily3 years ago (edited)

20211002_223755.jpgBackground Image source

Hello dear friends in the steemfamily community. It has been a privilege for me to be among you all.
Here we are like a family and family means a lot to all of us.
Because of this love that exist among us we are united in this small yet great community.

Today I am participating in the contest organiser by ma'am @peachyladiva.
Everything I'm going to write in this post is the reality in my family. I do not just write to win contest but I write this contest because I value my family a lot.
Of course anyone can be our family, anyone who we have unconditional love for and that feels close to our heart can be our family.
Now please continue reading as I'm about to write on this contest tips.

Short description of my family

I would describe my family as a very happy one. True love and unity exists in my family and we all work together to achieve our dreams. We strive to maintain a a self-sacrificing spirit and treat each other with respect .
I think this is what has kept all of us together.

What causes disputes in a family

No family is perfect, there must always be disagreements as we all are imperfect and can make mistakes most of the times.
In my family the following causes disputes:

  • Differences in Interests
    For us children we may have different viewpoints or Interest in a matter. For e.g one of us may love wat hing a particular movie & another will have a different choice, so this leads to disputes at times.

  • Differences in habit
    One person may love playing a lot while the other may choose to stay calm, therefore the former habit will irritate the later.

  • Personality traits may also be a cause of dispute in my family.

Yes, all the above causes of disputes happen between parents and siblings, but this doesn't mean that we don't love each other again. The best marriage will still have conflicts but the most important thing is how we work to resolve the issues that arise in our family.

How my family dispute is settled

When a dispute becomes serious, each member has to yield to the other person's opinion. Live is what moves us to do this.
Most times we allow our younger siblings to make the first choice so as to avoid further disputes.

We also try to show empathy or put ourselves in the other person's shoes so to speak and understand why he reacts the way he does.

Sometimes we just let time pass. Time seem to settle most disputes in my family. While most times we apologize to each other and then try to forgive.

How we relate to each other after a dispute

Though most at times we may be tempted to hold grudges even after saying we have forgiven the person, we bear in mind what we learn from Gods word the bible that forgiveness means we never bring the matter up again . We strive to apply what we learn and forgive from the heart.
We do this so as to maintain the peace and unity that is supposed to exist in the family.


Thank you for reading my post up until this level. If you have read till this level it means you value family just like I do. I appreciate you for this. And you can also participate in the contest.


I invite @esthyfashion, @goodybest, @fortwis09 to participate in this contest.

Special regards to:

@peachyladiva
@greatketty
@steem-family
@ngoenyi
@fortwis09
@wizzyboy3

7a9ab793b2949ba8fe4d659e5e6ccdf80d1cc986fd76bb63c0b8889b39e1ad3b.0-removebg-preview.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest @madilyn02 dear, I really enjoyed reading through your write up. Truly no two persons are alike but love and understanding is what is keeping us together 💪 I wish you success!

That's so true ma'am.
Love and understanding
Thanks so much for honoring my invitation...

 3 years ago 

😊 smiling

Wow, a very interesting contest entry from you today @madilyn02, I can see now that your family should rarely ever fight because all that you mentioned here is so sweet.

23014ceabaa8cdbf3dd2dc53a37f5800cb6c4a91d2824b2cb064857d9d6f45a8.0.png

Yes dear, my family is a very lovely one.
Thanks so much for your sweet comment and your swift response to my notification.

Aww Soo nice, don't mention.

 3 years ago 

Differences in habit

Not all people in the world have the same habits. And not all people have the same mentality. But you can try to change a person's habits. If a person wants a slave to habits, he can change his habits very quickly.

That's so true. There is always differences in habit but we always work it out at the right time.

 3 years ago 

💙

 3 years ago 

Thank you! Join our telegram community. You can place your link to the publication there or ask all your questions. Welcome!

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49