Contest:13 ||Unforgettable life Horrible Moment

in SteemFamily2 years ago (edited)

10%payout goes to @steemit-family.

I greet you all my fellow Steemians In @steemFamily. I wish to commend @uzma4882 his unrelenting effort and zeal in organizing Contest in this our beloved community.
Life is full of different kinds of experiences. Some experiences so horrible that we can forget them easily in life because they leave an indelible scar in our memory.

The Unforgettable life Horrible Moment.

I will be sharing in this Contest is my Experience during my first pregnancy and the travail of Labour.

FB_IMG_1633333816092.jpg

When I was pregnant of my first baby that in the year 2019, it wasn't an easy going at all. After my wedding in December 2018, God didn't waste time to bless me with the fruit of the womb. So as a first timer almost every thing was new and strange to me. For the whole nine months I carried the pregnancy but the most horrible moment was the day the Labour pain started and I was left alone with the nurses in the labour room. My darling, loving and caring husband was shut out of the door and barred from entering the labour room at least his presence would have gone a very long way to alleviate my pain. For over 5hours I travailed in pain helplessly with the nurses not helping issues at by speaking soothing and consoling words instead they were throwing different kinds of harsh and provocative words at me such as

When you were doing the thing in your bedroom I think you were enjoying all alone, so why are you now wailing and shouting now at the result of that thing you did.
When you were opening your legs and receiving the thing did you shout?, please shut up your mouth and stop disturbing the whole hospital premises with your deafening noise.

Oh my God! It seemed my whole world is crumbling and falling apart. When the head of the child was near the cervix the pain was excruciatingly increasing. All I could afford to do was to hold the burglary proof on the two windows in the Labour room. I pushed relentlessly with the whole of my strength. Because of the force with which I pushed the head came forth and gave me a very terrible tear which left me with a pain more excruciating than the former labour pain and I began bleeding profusely. All efforts by the attending female doctor, midwives and nurses to arrest the bleeding proved abortive. The baby weighed 4.5kg and the midwives affirmed that if the baby hadn't given me a tear by himself, they too would have given me a tear to enable the baby come our safely because the baby is almost overweight..

My baby's size at birth
FB_IMG_1639490237631.jpgFB_IMG_1639474356164.jpg

FB_IMG_1639474312226.jpg

After several injections to arrest the bleeding and spending more than 5packets of underpass, the bleeding was arrested though by then I was already unconcious because they said I was induce with some anaesthesia then I went into coma.
Indeed my labour room experience made me to recollect and believe what some one once told me that:

There is no smiling face in the labour room.

Waking up much later, hearing the cry and beholding the beautiful face of my baby, I bursted into tears of joy.
The joy of seeing this baby varnished and dispelled all the excruciating pains and travail I went through. No wonder the saying

Weeping may last for a night but joy comes in the morning.

Indeed my darkest night of pain dawned into the brightest morning of oceanic joy.

I wish to invite @charis20, @desiredlady, @peachyladiva, @pato84, and @patience90 to participate in this Contest

Thanks.
Warmest Regards
@linheart.

Sort:  

Thank God
Your baby is well and bouncing

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear

Your welcome

Wow! I thought that kind of treatment to women in labor was only seen in my country. So sad you had to give birth under that kind of mental abuse, dear.

 2 years ago 

My dear it is every where. Some of the health worker and hospital attendants can be very heartless and inhumane especially the female counterparts

 2 years ago (edited)

First time pregnancy is really not that easy. It comes with lots of strange feelings. Thank God for seeing you through!
I wish you the best of luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42